Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 1, 2011, 09:36 AM
Hall Of Fame

Default Aquaero controllers

Guys,

Anybody tried aquaero 4 controller in the past? Dare to post your comment on the product experience?

There is new version is out, but it is quite pricey. Is it worth it?
HTPC Build: Final Video
Old February 1, 2011, 10:39 AM

My System Specs

The new Aquaero does indeed look nice but I have no experience with them. The software definitely looks a whole lot better than the T-Balancer software, that is for sure. I would like to know if the remote comes w/ backlighting. No one has been able to confirm it for me or not.
Old February 1, 2011, 01:31 PM
Rookie

Unless they've made the API publicly available I will never buy it. No Linux support and even on Windows you're stuck with their crummy software. I want something that comes with an API so that I can program my fans to auto-control themselves based on what's going on in the computer.

If you want to expand you line of Fan controllers, I suggest you get the budget Scythe Kaze master, and the Sunbeam Rheobus PCI PWM controller. The former would be great for budget builds and the latter allows you to control 3-pin fans off the PWM signal from your motherboard (which is great).
Old February 1, 2011, 01:57 PM

My System Specs

Quote:
Originally Posted by charliehorse55 View Post
Unless they've made the API publicly available I will never buy it. No Linux support and even on Windows you're stuck with their crummy software. I want something that comes with an API so that I can program my fans to auto-control themselves based on what's going on in the computer.
Wait, the Aquaero can't do that? I thought it could like the T-Balancer & Koolance TMS-200.
Old February 1, 2011, 02:04 PM
Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Wait, the Aquaero can't do that? I thought it could like the T-Balancer & Koolance TMS-200.