Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2010, 09:50 AM
Bao Bao is offline
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 193
Default

That is some bad ass ingenuity there. I like.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2010, 06:38 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,851
Default

heres the temps after 3hours idling cant run games yet got to sort out gpu or psu

room 24c note can't give reading with infered temp gun for lost in the ablyss but block feels cold to touch can't feel any heat
Attached Images
 

Last edited by KaptCrunch; September 9, 2010 at 06:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2010, 07:05 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

BIOS temperature readings are not accurate.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old October 28, 2010, 11:18 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,851
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
BIOS temperature readings are not accurate.
iknows but a general look at temps here's prime95 6hours
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old October 30, 2010, 07:32 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,851
Default

oc'd best so far 3.6 @ 4GHz win7 bsod
Attached Images
 

Last edited by KaptCrunch; October 30, 2010 at 08:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old January 5, 2011, 11:25 AM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,851
Default

after looking at system temp and re timED it and tossed a peltier on chipset keeping it under intel's sweet spot 34c

top is loaded. bottom is idle

got to play with ram now

room is 26c/78.8f water in rez 31c/87.8f

pelt block surface 36c/96.8f
Attached Images
 

Last edited by KaptCrunch; January 5, 2011 at 12:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old January 5, 2011, 11:49 AM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 961

My System Specs

Default

How much energy does the pelt consume, and how much heat can it transfer before it gets overloaded?
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old January 5, 2011, 12:17 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,851
Default

not sure of spec's of pelt for got it from active surplus bin ithinks is a cooltron 12v cooler unit

running it on 5v solid draws 2.5amps
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old August 3, 2011, 09:13 AM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,851
Default update chilled chipset pic's

winter was fine now that a hot summer here BSOD due to my lazyness for condensation protection

here some pic's will put more when get some armaflex sheets
Attached Images
       
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old August 6, 2011, 09:31 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 69
Default

lmao, seriously... and a peltier on a chipset??? :P Dude, you installed the block wrong. They fit.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
windwithme's LGA 1156 review part5-DFI LANParty DK X58-T3eH9 Overclocking test windwithme Member Reviews 11 January 1, 2010 10:51 AM
windwithme’s Core i7 review Part 9-DFI LANParty JR X58-T3H6 Extreme power with mATX windwithme CPU's and Motherboards 8 July 16, 2009 04:26 AM
DFI LanParty UT X58-T3eH8 LGA 1366 Motherboard Review Comment Thread 3oh6 CPU's and Motherboards 10 April 7, 2009 04:02 PM
DFI is BACK!!! 632fsb done on DFI P35 T2R by Oskar Eldonko CPU's and Motherboards 14 June 21, 2007 09:40 AM