Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 19, 2010, 11:02 AM
Top Prospect

My System Specs

Default new to water cooling

hi everyone,

im completely new to water cooling, all i know is the basics and don't now much else...

this is my system:

asus crosshair IV formula

AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition

PNY GeForce GTX 480 Fermi

corsair 700d case

what would you guys use for this system?

Old May 19, 2010, 11:35 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

it depends on what your goals of going water are? quite, performance or just better cooling. you could just cool your cpu that's what i tend too do because i change my gpu too often
simple rad ,block and pump and your rocking personal i like the swiftech 350/355 650/655 pumps there great and run 24/7 for years.

when it comes to blocks there a big choice if you change your parts a lot then get a universal block mount like the new hf or several ek blacks are good this way. jm2cents
Old May 19, 2010, 11:40 AM
Top Prospect

My System Specs

Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerbee View Post
it depends on what your goals of going water are? quite, performance or just better cooling. you could just cool your cpu that's what i tend too do because i change my gpu too often
simple rad ,block and pump and your rocking personal i like the swiftech 350/355 650/655 pumps there great and run 24/7 for years.

when it comes to blocks there a big choice if you change your parts a lot then get a universal block mount like the new hf or several ek blacks are good this way. jm2cents
im planning for this rig to last 2 years or so, im planning on oc'ing the gpu and cpu and want price/performance idea but am still willing to dish out extra it makes a good difference
Old May 19, 2010, 12:08 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs