Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 11, 2010, 12:31 AM
Top Prospect

Default something to look at

hey guys, so this is my first build and my first water cooling build as well and im trying to do it right. been researching and asking alot of noob questions for about 4 or 5 months, just about ready to order all my water cooling gear and the my gpu's the last of my hardware. i threw together a mok up of my proposed loops and gear. lemme know what you guys think.

and hes my specs.

800d case
i7 920 d0
x58 classified
6gb dominator 8-8-8 24
2x gtx 480 (not purchased yet)
antec 1200 quattro

water cooling gear: (not purchased yet) keep in mind im going for silent and as cold as possible while keeping everything internal.

loop1: gpu loop

xspc dual bay split dual pump resivour
mcp 355 pump (compatible with res)
2x ek 480 fullcoverage wb's
480 fesser rad

res - pump - 480 rad - ek 480 wb - ek 480 wb - res

loop2: cpu loop

same resivour
seperate 355 pump
heatkiller 3.0
ek x58 classified full coverage
fesser 360 rad

res - pump - 360 rad - heatkiller 3.0 - ek x58 wb - res

fesser distilled water and fesser uv red tubing 1/2 in by 3/4 outer and barbed fitting with some 45degree compressions for the tight spots.

heres the mok up:

Old May 11, 2010, 10:30 AM
Hall Of Fame

What can I say. Nice build with top parts everywhere...

One thing I question although, you plan to put radiator on removable side panel... I think it will be really awkward in real life to use with tubing needs to be long enough to allow to open case when you need to.
HTPC Build: Final Video
Old May 11, 2010, 11:58 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

haha! Love the schematic! Nice build- I would say the siz intake fans are WAY overkill though- there is value in silence, and these will steal that away for little benefit.
Old May 11, 2010, 12:11 PM
Hall Of Fame

Quote:
Originally Posted by Babrbarossa View Post