Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #471 (permalink)  
Old April 28, 2012, 12:24 PM
Adzsask's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SK
Posts: 831

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pabz0r545 View Post
LOL the gods do not want me to order from dazmode. Every single time I have ever even considered putting in an order 80% of what I wanted was not in stock. Now that I am going to order my fittings and fluid (last things I need for my loop) his site is hacked. Of course LOL.

Looks like I might have to order from elsewhere. Anyone else to order from in Canada?
NCIX,newegg,tiger direct sell a few things.
Reply With Quote
  #472 (permalink)  
Old April 28, 2012, 12:31 PM
Pabz0r545's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,308

My System Specs

Default

How about ordering by phone. Is that possible? If anyone has the number that would be great. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #473 (permalink)  
Old April 28, 2012, 12:46 PM
BigPhatPaulie's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Alberta
Posts: 439

My System Specs

Default

If their gateway page (the one with links to the story, forum etc) might have one on there but yea still its a shame it happened good luck daz
Reply With Quote
  #474 (permalink)  
Old April 28, 2012, 02:00 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Calgary
Posts: 150

My System Specs

Default

If you use Facebook (I know many of you may not use that retched site), you can post a message directly to him from his main Facebook page (provided you have an account).

Just saw this when I logged in to his Facebook page " Entire site was moved to new server and restored. If you see any inconsistencies, let me know. Store was rebuild, not restored from back up, so some small things may be missing.
Thank you for your moral support during ordeal! "

I'm really happy to read that he's been able to rebuild his site so quickly ...just as efficient offline, as he is online

I just tried to get into the dazmode forums, here is the page (as it stands at time of this posting):
We are fixing this!

DazMode store was vandalized by hacker attack, while our hosting company was less then helpful with recover process keeping us down for two days.
DazMode has moved to a new home - a dedicated server which allows us to have a full control and significantly higher speed and power for entire website. We planned to move with introduction of new version of the store, but server upgrade was forced with technical problems we got.
Forum will be restored as soon as other parts are completed.
Thank you for understanding and your continuous support!
__________________
" If I had a dollar for every time I heard "My God! He's covered in some sort of goo, " I'd be a rich man. "

Homer J. Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #475 (permalink)  
Old April 28, 2012, 02:09 PM
BigPhatPaulie's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Alberta
Posts: 439

My System Specs

Default

Love the refresh on the site very slick
Reply With Quote
  #476 (permalink)  
Old April 28, 2012, 02:48 PM
Pabz0r545's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,308

My System Specs

Default

YAY! :)
Reply With Quote
  #477 (permalink)  
Old April 28, 2012, 05:32 PM
Dazmode's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oakville
Posts: 1,700
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by snef View Post
no issue with credit card informastion?
do you know if the hacker have access to your credit card database?
thanks
Database was the only part that left untouched, but I have said million times by now that we do not store or process any CC info at dazmode, except of keeping last 4 digits for reference only. Exactly because of possibility as this.

When you pay with CC you "talk" directly to CC processor trough encrypted SSL, not to DazMode site.

This is why, I never can do "charge my credit card" requests I asked on regular basis.
__________________
Venom Build: Caselabs SMH10, 3930k, 2x GTX680, MSI BigBangII, 8x Dominators, 2 x D5 , Quad Rad, Adaptec 7805, 4x WD Red, 2x Intel 510, Aquaero 5, 11x GT
Silent Sniper Build: Final Video, XSPC H1 Cube case, Supreme HF, 2xGTX470, GA G1 Sniper, Dominators, 2x Triple rad, Triebwerk Fans, 2x D5, Custom Sleeving
Orange Build: Final Video
HTPC Build: Final Video
Reply With Quote
  #478 (permalink)  
Old April 28, 2012, 05:40 PM
Dazmode's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oakville
Posts: 1,700
Default

Everything seems work ok now. Few orders are already trough. Site loads twice as fast, support is great and worth its premium price.

Our old host is still blocking our site with only two replies on my tickets. With great deal of satisfaction I finished my crash course on Dedicated Servers and now going to catch on sleep! :)
__________________
Venom Build: Caselabs SMH10, 3930k, 2x GTX680, MSI BigBangII, 8x Dominators, 2 x D5 , Quad Rad, Adaptec 7805, 4x WD Red, 2x Intel 510, Aquaero 5, 11x GT
Silent Sniper Build: Final Video, XSPC H1 Cube case, Supreme HF, 2xGTX470, GA G1 Sniper, Dominators, 2x Triple rad, Triebwerk Fans, 2x D5, Custom Sleeving
Orange Build: Final Video
HTPC Build: Final Video
Reply With Quote
  #479 (permalink)  
Old April 28, 2012, 07:56 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,798

My System Specs

Default

Great to see you back up and running so quickly!!!!
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 8G Gskill 1866 Sniper / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 250G Samsung 840 Series SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #480 (permalink)  
Old April 29, 2012, 05:26 AM
snef's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Moncton, New Brunswick
Posts: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dazmode View Post
Database was the only part that left untouched, but I have said million times by now that we do not store or process any CC info at dazmode, except of keeping last 4 digits for reference only. Exactly because of possibility as this.

When you pay with CC you "talk" directly to CC processor trough encrypted SSL, not to DazMode site.

This is why, I never can do "charge my credit card" requests I asked on regular basis.

Thanks for your answer
Glad to see you're back

I saw LD computer case on your store
Possible to order one?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Merry Christmas to Dazmode and all! Lpfan4ever Off Topic 13 December 18, 2009 11:01 AM
Good News and Bad News. need some advice. arekieh Troubleshooting 7 November 23, 2008 10:24 AM
AMD: Want the good news or the bad news first? Cheator CPU's and Motherboards 7 July 20, 2008 09:03 PM