Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 14, 2010, 11:26 AM
Top Prospect

Default HAF 932 WC Setup

First, I want to say a quick thanks to Dazmode. He's got an awesome store, and super fast shipping. Less than 36 hours from the time I placed the order to the time the stuff was in my hands.

Anyway, I recently bought a new HAF 932 to replace my Ultra Grid case. I pulled the wc setup (Swiftech H20-220 Apex Ultima Plus) that I had crammed in the ultra grid for the 932 and set it up inside. I replaced all the barbs with new highflow barbs from Daz, and picked up some new tubing (1/2" ID Feser). Threw in a few 45 degree adapters too.

Since I'm still fairly new to wc'ing, I wanted to check and see what you guys though of the loop, and if there are any issues with how I have it setup. I'd rather sort out the problems now before I get any water in the loop.

The only real issues I can possibly see would be the connection from res to pump inlent, and the chipset out to gfx cooler in. The chipset -> gfx has a pretty good curve to it to get over and around the video card. I tossed a 45 degree adapter on the video card cooler to give the tub a bit more space to make the loop around.

Loop flow is (I think...) Res->Pump -> Chipset->VGA->Rad->CPU->Res

Any feedback is appreciated. Thanks. Also, a couple of clamps aren't clamped yet...that's why they're floating around in the middle of the tube.
Attached Images

Old January 14, 2010, 01:28 PM
MVP
F@H

My System Specs

Looks good, but how did you get the pump to stay there like that?
Old January 14, 2010, 01:57 PM
Hall Of Fame

res to pump looks a bit tight, if no leaking should be ok, although you're stressing acrylic which may or may not develop cracks.
HTPC Build: Final Video
Old January 14, 2010, 02:17 PM
Top Prospect

Quote:
Originally Posted by bkh2 View Post
Looks good, but how did you get the pump to stay there like that?