Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2010, 10:21 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: b town
Posts: 13

My System Specs

Default i5 water temps

i feel my temps are abit high im geting 30 to 35 doing nothing and when useing occt 65 to 70 im useing a gtz cpu block and pa 120.3 rad i5 at 4gz 1.33 vcore

i would like to know if these temps are ok and if not what it should be at
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2010, 10:24 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Richmond Hill
Posts: 8,535

My System Specs

Default

Where is the radiator located?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2010, 10:37 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: b town
Posts: 13

My System Specs

Default

out side of the case on the back , sliver stone raven
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2010, 11:12 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

I get less than 65'C with a 212+ with 4 Ghz and 1,32 volts , what is your room temp ?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2010, 11:36 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: b town
Posts: 13

My System Specs

Default

20 to 22 could it be the fans im useing i have them in push pull , 45cfm
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2010, 12:35 PM
sigel's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 6

My System Specs

Default High Temps

Always double check if your block is seated properly, when temps don't seem right. A caliper helps to determine if each nut is tightened evenly. Those temps seem kinda ok to me although i would expect slightly lower load temps from a 120.3 rad.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2010, 12:45 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: b town
Posts: 13

My System Specs

Default

well thats just on linepacking the other cpu test on occt never gets much over 60 , 53 to 60 but still it seems like alot of ppl with air are doing around the same or better, i have checked the block a few times now. i also used thermaltake coolant 1000 , maybe i should have used water ?
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2010, 12:53 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

are you sure you don't invert the outlet and inlet, on the gtz
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2010, 12:54 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

ambient temps and barometric pressure matters.
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2010, 01:00 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: b town
Posts: 13

My System Specs

Default

lol i had to think about that for a sec , i have it set right , you dont think the fans i have might be to weak ? yate loon 1200rpm 45cfm 24 db that and the thermaltake coolant is really all i can think of.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
what are some average i7 920 temps under water? quikgp Water Cooling 32 June 18, 2009 02:06 PM
water cooled q9650 temps bc_tileguy Water Cooling 3 May 23, 2009 11:34 PM
Water Temps seem...high. Sagath Troubleshooting 4 April 6, 2009 06:27 PM
CPU temps vs Core temps sloth CPU's and Motherboards 13 October 19, 2008 12:34 PM
temps Kassela Troubleshooting 7 March 13, 2008 02:46 PM