Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2009, 05:41 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 178
Default

How do you fill the T3? Is it super convenient since it's a drive bay?
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2009, 06:51 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: London
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Z Overlord View Post
How do you fill the T3? Is it super convenient since it's a drive bay?
This is the major downside of the t3, the best way to fill and bleed this thing is with the case on its back.
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2009, 11:49 PM
aviduser's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 381
Default

Yeh, the filling and bleeding is a bit of a p.i.t.a. Especially if you have a rad mounted on the back of the case. But once its all said and done it isn't too painful.

Definitely use teflon tape on whatever fittings you use. I'm kinda dissapointed it didn't come with instructions. I had issues with mine leaking around the pump o-ring and the ghost fittings. Put the stock o-ring in and some barbs with teflon tape, and its been good so far. Does make me a little nervous having a pump/res combo sitting right above my hdd's. But that comes with the territory of wc'ing.

__________________
I5 4670K 4.2ghz - Gtx 780 Amp - 2x4 Corsair Vengeance - MSI z87-g43 - Tx 850w - Asus pbq278q
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2009, 01:44 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: London
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aviduser View Post
Yeh, the filling and bleeding is a bit of a p.i.t.a. Especially if you have a rad mounted on the back of the case. But once its all said and done it isn't too painful.

Definitely use teflon tape on whatever fittings you use. I'm kinda dissapointed it didn't come with instructions. I had issues with mine leaking around the pump o-ring and the ghost fittings. Put the stock o-ring in and some barbs with teflon tape, and its been good so far. Does make me a little nervous having a pump/res combo sitting right above my hdd's. But that comes with the territory of wc'ing.
I noticed you have the same plugs in the front of your t3 as I did. You should check to make sure they're not steel, mine were and were already rusting badly after 2 weeks.
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2009, 05:38 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 178
Default

Ooh, T3 doesn't look so good no more:

Any Black Firday WC stuff? - Overclock.net - Overclocking.net

Any other option? I personally hate the Micros Res V2, so inconvenient, no place to put it.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2009, 05:40 PM
Dazmode's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oakville
Posts: 1,678
Default

You can look into EK-MultiRes - very flexible for connectivity and good looking too. T3 is rather ugly IMHO.
__________________
Venom Build: Caselabs SMH10, 3930k, 2x GTX680, MSI BigBangII, 8x Dominators, 2 x D5 , Quad Rad, Adaptec 7805, 4x WD Red, 2x Intel 510, Aquaero 5, 11x GT
Silent Sniper Build: Final Video, XSPC H1 Cube case, Supreme HF, 2xGTX470, GA G1 Sniper, Dominators, 2x Triple rad, Triebwerk Fans, 2x D5, Custom Sleeving
Orange Build: Final Video
HTPC Build: Final Video
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2009, 08:40 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 178
Default

Is the T3 really as bad as OCN says it is?
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2009, 08:52 PM
AmuseMe's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lloydminster & Saskatoon
Posts: 1,580
Default

As far as I am aware, the T3 is not very good. On more than one occasion it has been reported to have little bubbles in the acrylic and that lead to cracks for a few people, which in turn caused huge leaks. Also, I can say I have heard many more negative responses than positive ones.
__________________
DEAD CA$H
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2009, 09:13 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: chilliwack , bc
Posts: 330

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AmuseMe View Post
As far as I am aware, the T3 is not very good. On more than one occasion it has been reported to have little bubbles in the acrylic and that lead to cracks for a few people, which in turn caused huge leaks. Also, I can say I have heard many more negative responses than positive ones.
Its been so bad that Primochill is bringing all the tooling equipment from China to the US to address the poor quality control.
__________________
heatware
ebay
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2009, 07:07 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 178
Default

aw that sucks, it's such a good idea.

I hope one day something similar to the T3 comes *hopes*
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What do u think about this WC setup Grosjambon Water Cooling 6 October 19, 2009 03:32 PM
[WTB] LOOKING FOR A WC SETUP _dangtx_ Buy/Sell & Trade 10 August 14, 2009 12:15 PM
[WTT] My LGA775 DDR3 setup for your AM2+/AM3 setup Realityshift Buy/Sell & Trade 2 April 12, 2009 05:17 PM
Need a setup ChuckleBrother HTPC Systems & Software 2 August 21, 2008 09:01 PM
WC setup Dark Water Cooling 24 January 14, 2008 05:02 PM