Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 01:50 PM
AmuseMe's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lloydminster & Saskatoon
Posts: 1,589
Default

My Laing D5 (Swiftech 655) has the EK Top and that thing is great!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 03:11 PM
gimark's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 74

My System Specs

Default

Bitspower has a top as well: Bitspower BP-D5TOP-BK - D5/MCP655 MOD Top - Acetal Products Model: BP-D5TOP-BK [BP-D5TOP-BK] : Performance-PCs.com, ... sleeve it and they will come
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 04:01 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 178
Default

are you sure the 655 + top will fit in the bottom compartment (800D)? And the T3 is JUST a res? Why do all the searches speak of pumps with it?
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 04:29 PM
Dazmode's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oakville
Posts: 1,700
Default

655 with top is no bigger then standard, so I don't see why not. Plus you can have inlet and outlet at the same side as an option.
__________________
Venom Build: Caselabs SMH10, 3930k, 2x GTX680, MSI BigBangII, 8x Dominators, 2 x D5 , Quad Rad, Adaptec 7805, 4x WD Red, 2x Intel 510, Aquaero 5, 11x GT
Silent Sniper Build: Final Video, XSPC H1 Cube case, Supreme HF, 2xGTX470, GA G1 Sniper, Dominators, 2x Triple rad, Triebwerk Fans, 2x D5, Custom Sleeving
Orange Build: Final Video
HTPC Build: Final Video
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 05:06 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 178
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dazmode View Post
655 with top is no bigger then standard, so I don't see why not. Plus you can have inlet and outlet at the same side as an option.
no bigger? Since the 655 doesn't fit at all in the compartment. And how would it be held in place?

Also, for the HX850w psu, are there custom psu cords?
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 05:15 PM
MpG's Avatar
MpG MpG is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Kitchener, ON
Posts: 3,144
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Z Overlord View Post
And the T3 is JUST a res? Why do all the searches speak of pumps with it?
I mentioned it in my post above - it's a bay reservoir that accepts the 655 pump directly, with no tubing needed. You still need to provide a pump for it, but it just so happens that you already own the necessary pump - which was why I suggested it.
__________________
i7 2600K | ASUS Maximus IV GENE-Z | 580GTX | Corsair DDR3-2133
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 08:13 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 178
Default

oh lol.

But would the pump just be hanging out there or is there space for it? Wouldn't it be an obstruction? I need to look at some more pics of it.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 08:19 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,344
Default

Here's a pic to see how much it will hang out..
http://img3.abload.de/img/primochill49gic.jpg

Actually what better pic than a worklog from this forum. Kruzn.. awesome work.. http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...g-img_0528.jpg
__________________
Intel E8400, Biostar TPower i45
G-Skill PC2-8500 4GB, Saphire HD4870 512mb
Cooler Master HAF 932, Enermax Galaxy DXX 1000W
Samsung 931BW 19" LCD, Logitech MX Revolution
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 09:25 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 178
Default

awesome!!!

Do i need anything else except for the T3 itself? Like a custom top for 655?

Man on man, so much space saving :D
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 10:15 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,344
Default

Nope..
__________________
Intel E8400, Biostar TPower i45
G-Skill PC2-8500 4GB, Saphire HD4870 512mb
Cooler Master HAF 932, Enermax Galaxy DXX 1000W
Samsung 931BW 19" LCD, Logitech MX Revolution
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What do u think about this WC setup Grosjambon Water Cooling 6 October 19, 2009 04:32 PM
[WTB] LOOKING FOR A WC SETUP _dangtx_ Buy/Sell & Trade 10 August 14, 2009 01:15 PM
[WTT] My LGA775 DDR3 setup for your AM2+/AM3 setup Realityshift Buy/Sell & Trade 2 April 12, 2009 06:17 PM
Need a setup ChuckleBrother HTPC Systems & Software 2 August 21, 2008 10:01 PM
WC setup Dark Water Cooling 24 January 14, 2008 06:02 PM