Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 15, 2009, 06:28 PM
Rookie

Default Noob here. Please help me..

I'm running i7 920 D0, Gigabyte Extreme with Scythe Mugen 2.. not so happy with the temps and thinking to
use water cooling.. My money is gone and looking for used wc..

So i got this offer :
"1 new MCP655 (d5), 1 lightly used Apogee GTZ with custom brass bracket for 1366, 2x BRAND NEW swiftech MCR 320 (3x120mm rads), a t-fitting, a bit of tubing (unused), all 1/2" for $250 CAD

What do you guys think? and what should i modify to this setup? and he said he had 3 powerful fans too..

Cheers.. :)

Last edited by vinzend; October 15, 2009 at 06:40 PM.
Old October 15, 2009, 06:33 PM
Top Prospect
F@H

From my noobish eyes, it looks like a good start, but what about rez? and 2 320 looks kinda overkill.
and Why just 3 fans?...
Old October 15, 2009, 06:40 PM
Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by PLg View Post
From my noobish eyes, it looks like a good start, but what about rez? and 2 320 looks kinda overkill.
and Why just 3 fans?...
he said to use t-line instead of reservoir.. i have no idea bout this.. :confused:
he said sandwiching 3fans between 2x320 will give my cooool temps.. :confused:

and how many fans should i have? btw, it's $250 CAD..
Old October 15, 2009, 07:04 PM
Hall Of Fame

I have tested similar set up here (scroll down a bit for graphs with temps):http://www.dazmode.com

$250 for the set, kind on the border for me. Are any fittings included?
HTPC Build: Final Video
Old October 15, 2009, 07:08 PM
Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dazmode View Post
I have tested similar set up here (scroll down a bit for graphs with temps):http://www.dazmode.com

$250 for the set, kind on the border for me. Are any fittings included?
what do u mean by the border? and what fittings? i dont know anything about watercooling.. :(
Old October 15, 2009, 07:14 PM
F@H

My System Specs