Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 01:21 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Guelph, ON
Posts: 82

My System Specs

Default

I just have an old PSU sitting around that's jumped for testing. Or there is testers/cheap generic PSUs for ~$20
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 09:43 PM
Dazmode's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oakville
Posts: 1,695
Default

Borrow power from other computer or find old IDE (not SATA) external hard drive enclosure with 3.5" drive inside (it will have power connector inside).
__________________
Venom Build: Caselabs SMH10, 3930k, 2x GTX680, MSI BigBangII, 8x Dominators, 2 x D5 , Quad Rad, Adaptec 7805, 4x WD Red, 2x Intel 510, Aquaero 5, 11x GT
Silent Sniper Build: Final Video, XSPC H1 Cube case, Supreme HF, 2xGTX470, GA G1 Sniper, Dominators, 2x Triple rad, Triebwerk Fans, 2x D5, Custom Sleeving
Orange Build: Final Video
HTPC Build: Final Video
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Water Loop enaberif Water Cooling 8 July 17, 2009 09:35 PM
[FS] P5Q PRO/HD4870 512MB/water cooling loop b1lk1 Buy/Sell & Trade 6 March 28, 2009 05:53 PM
Best way to add water to a loop ebdoradz Water Cooling 9 January 18, 2009 10:48 PM
This is a test of Library of Congress linking among other things. Bognostraglum Off Topic 1 August 11, 2008 12:34 PM
Ram Water Cooling loop Shredder Water Cooling 5 January 24, 2008 08:55 PM