Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 9, 2009, 03:09 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,509
Default 226 watt TEC inline chiller

Hehe.

I made this today outta some stuff I had around , namely ;

-Old case from a dead car amp
-226 watt peltier
-Swiftech MCW6002 waterblock+Retention bracket.....

------



--

Hades is gonna help me test it......

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 9, 2009, 03:22 PM
HaDeS
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

This should be intresting
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 9, 2009, 03:26 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,627

My System Specs

Default

holy crap.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old October 9, 2009, 03:49 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,039

My System Specs

Default

wtf are you going to do with it?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old October 9, 2009, 05:57 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,076

My System Specs

Default

Put it in a loop and cool the water. Use instead of a rad. Or in addition to a rad.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old October 9, 2009, 06:01 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,596
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Put it in a loop and cool the water. Use instead of a rad. Or in addition to a rad.
226 would barely work for a overclocked quad :(
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old October 9, 2009, 06:05 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,076

My System Specs

Default

But it will handle a dual core or help on a quad in a loop with a rad.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old October 9, 2009, 06:05 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,596
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
But it will handle a dual core or help on a quad in a loop with a rad.
Oh absolutely!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old October 9, 2009, 06:59 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,065

My System Specs

Default I could always lend you....

...my 2KW Peltier.
Attached Images
     
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old October 10, 2009, 02:50 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,344
Default

Braineater.. I'm speechless.. Go nuts like you always do :p
__________________
Intel E8400, Biostar TPower i45
G-Skill PC2-8500 4GB, Saphire HD4870 512mb
Cooler Master HAF 932, Enermax Galaxy DXX 1000W
Samsung 931BW 19" LCD, Logitech MX Revolution
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
coolit's m-tec hightest O/S's, Drivers & General Software 0 August 13, 2009 07:24 PM
Adjustable Liquid Chiller by NoL NoL Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 5 March 27, 2008 06:59 AM
Tec water chiller using Apogee gt's kirk_d Water Cooling 1 February 25, 2008 12:36 PM
Samsung 226 vs 245b AkG Display Units 4 November 9, 2007 11:14 AM
AC Water Chiller project sizerkozak CPU's and Motherboards 27 March 13, 2007 06:26 AM