Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 7, 2009, 07:00 AM
Rookie

Thumbs up Aquacomputer

Well, I am a "n00b" to this forum and I searched a bit for aquacomputer.de posts or threads and I couldn't find much so I decided to thread a dedicated discussion on aquacomputer experience and tips.

I have been working with aquacomputer products for 2 years now and I love this German hardware! I realize for all of you Canadians out there, there is not much opportunity for purchase with this particulare company...

And now to my experience. I built my first aquacomputer with a 9800 GX2 and failed misreably because of my inexperience in water-cooling. However, after 3 attempts on builds I am finally satified! I have an nVidia GTX 295 and my Kentsfield q6600 cooled by aquacomputer.

My favorite part of the aquacomputer hardware is the AquaSuite software interface! You can control your entire system with software! And this is part of the reason for my post. I am a software developer and the Suite is open for development and I am curious if I can find any hardware enthusiasts out there who are looking to help me develop a bit on this suite! I have some ideas but I am lacking the team and knowledge to do the work!

Well, now I will let the members get creative and share with me any particular experiences they have with Aquacomputer parts!

Have fun and I look forward to hearing from you!
-c0defreak
Old October 7, 2009, 08:00 PM

spam for sure.

FYI OP - Aquacomputer's availability in Canada isn't very good because their pricing sucks, turnaround times are abysmal, and there's just no real demand because performance is a great big "meh" compared to what we already have here.

That's why you don't see any discussion about it in a Canadian forum.

For faster (and official) NCIX service please contact our customer care team at www.NCIX.com (Canada) or www.NCIXUS.com (USA)