Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2009, 06:55 AM
Dazmode's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oakville
Posts: 1,700
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by miggs78 View Post
Yea that hinge.. I thought it was called bracket though :p..

Good Luck there..
I have no clue either.
__________________
Venom Build: Caselabs SMH10, 3930k, 2x GTX680, MSI BigBangII, 8x Dominators, 2 x D5 , Quad Rad, Adaptec 7805, 4x WD Red, 2x Intel 510, Aquaero 5, 11x GT
Silent Sniper Build: Final Video, XSPC H1 Cube case, Supreme HF, 2xGTX470, GA G1 Sniper, Dominators, 2x Triple rad, Triebwerk Fans, 2x D5, Custom Sleeving
Orange Build: Final Video
HTPC Build: Final Video
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2009, 06:59 AM
Dazmode's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oakville
Posts: 1,700
Default

I would flip pump with inlet up and mout res right above it (using bottom hole).
__________________
Venom Build: Caselabs SMH10, 3930k, 2x GTX680, MSI BigBangII, 8x Dominators, 2 x D5 , Quad Rad, Adaptec 7805, 4x WD Red, 2x Intel 510, Aquaero 5, 11x GT
Silent Sniper Build: Final Video, XSPC H1 Cube case, Supreme HF, 2xGTX470, GA G1 Sniper, Dominators, 2x Triple rad, Triebwerk Fans, 2x D5, Custom Sleeving
Orange Build: Final Video
HTPC Build: Final Video
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2009, 07:25 AM
steers's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Waterloo, ON
Posts: 297

My System Specs

Default

If you use a pump top with a frontside inlet and outlet on the MCP655, you'll be able to put it in the bottom compartment. That's what I'll be doing.

Good luck
__________________
Balthasar - Loop: EK Multi 150 > MCP655 w/X-Top2 > Feser X-Changer 360 w/3x Panaflo 68cfm (push) > Heatkiller 3.0 > EK-FC275 > EK-FB Classified
Caspar - 2x Xeon E5504 | SuperMicro X8DAi | 12GB DDR3 | Radeon HD4850 | CM ATCS840
Melchior - Rev. A MacBook Pro | 2.0GHz Core Duo | 2GB DDR2 | Radeon X1600

---
Bob - Core i3 530 | Gigabyte H55N-USB3 | 4GB DDR3 | Corsair H50 w/ TFC Triebwerk | Silverstone SG06
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2009, 09:19 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Calgary
Posts: 122
Default

I havent tested to see what thread is in the filler hole in the res (i have one at home but havent checked it!) but if its 1/4 thread, id put a barb in the filler hole, get a DD filler port, cut a hole in the top of the case, and pipe the filler up to the top of the res. That allows the res to go alot more places, and you dont care about how to fill it, as you fill it from the top of the case. Works on mine very well. I dont even take off the side cover, just open the filler port and slowly pour in.

I just checked your first post, and looks to be ample room alongside the rad in the top, to fit the filler port. For me, i wanted a setup where i didnt have to remove anything to refill it, and its working a treat for me so far!
__________________
AJ's Gamer, Finally finished!
Win 7 64 bit / Antec 1200 / E8400 EK Supreme LT / Xfx 780i SLI / Mushkin 6Gb EM2-6400 - Corsair 3 Fan Cooler / Corsair HX 1000W / 2xSeagate Sata II - Raid 0 / 1xSeagate Sata II - Storage and backup / 2xEVGA GTX285 1Gb- SLI Ek blocks / 2x240 Swiftech Rad, Full Push-Pull / MCP355 w/ Petra Top / Micro Res / Danger Den Fillport Blue / Matrox Digital TH2G / 3xSamsung 226BW's
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2009, 10:10 AM
CanadaRox's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Scarborough (Toronto)
Posts: 614
Default

All of the threads on the Swiftech Micro-Res V2 are G1/4 so that would work. That is if he wants to drill a hole in his brand new $300 case.
__________________
Project: Black and White
i7 920 D0 | 3 x 2GB DDR3 | EVGA X58 SLI LE
XFX 4890 | Corsair HX750 | Corsair Obsidian
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2009, 10:19 AM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,679
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CanadaRox View Post
All of the threads on the Swiftech Micro-Res V2 are G1/4 so that would work. That is if he wants to drill a hole in his brand new $300 case.
Already took a drill to mine

Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2009, 11:05 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Calgary
Posts: 122
Default

The $300 price tag should make you measure twice and cut once lol. Shouldnt stop you from making it your own setup :D

Ena, do you have pics of yours? cheers
__________________
AJ's Gamer, Finally finished!
Win 7 64 bit / Antec 1200 / E8400 EK Supreme LT / Xfx 780i SLI / Mushkin 6Gb EM2-6400 - Corsair 3 Fan Cooler / Corsair HX 1000W / 2xSeagate Sata II - Raid 0 / 1xSeagate Sata II - Storage and backup / 2xEVGA GTX285 1Gb- SLI Ek blocks / 2x240 Swiftech Rad, Full Push-Pull / MCP355 w/ Petra Top / Micro Res / Danger Den Fillport Blue / Matrox Digital TH2G / 3xSamsung 226BW's
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2009, 11:12 AM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,679
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by axle182 View Post
The $300 price tag should make you measure twice and cut once lol. Shouldnt stop you from making it your own setup :D

Ena, do you have pics of yours? cheers
Its in the WIP area.

You won't see where I drilled tho.
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2009, 02:41 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 178
Default

Can I have the pump without a base? Or will it shake?
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2009, 02:53 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,141

My System Specs

Default

Zap strap it down, and put a piece of foam under it. Otherwise the vibration will probably drive you nuts. Or look into the UN designs mounting brackets. No, I don't work for them. I just really like the brackets.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corsair Obsidian 800D Owners Photo Gallery! FiXT Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 193 April 1, 2011 06:51 PM
So about the Corsair Obsidian, any good strategies for setting up a loop in that? Z Overlord Water Cooling 7 September 21, 2009 09:20 PM
Corsair Obsidian 800D - YouTube Special Sneak Peak FiXT Cases 23 September 7, 2009 09:43 PM
Corsair Obsidian 800D martin_metal_88 Cases 25 August 7, 2009 02:07 PM
Corsair Obsidian Series 800D steers Cases 45 July 12, 2009 02:47 PM