Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2009, 10:45 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 7
Default EK-FC260 ON EVGA 260 NEED HELP

IT SEEMS LIKE AN UNEVEN SURFACE BETWEEN THE WATERBLOCK AND THE ACETAL VRAM COOLING PLATE,THIS IS WAD I GET IF I TIGHTEN UP THE ALAN SCREWS...
Attached Images
         
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2009, 01:04 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 7
Default

anyone...pls...??
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2009, 03:02 AM
Chilly's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,593
Default

I see your issue, but I'm not quite sure what your asking? Perhaps your just tightening it too much?
__________________
"Let's face it, we're not changing the world. We're building a product that helps people buy more crap - and watch porn."
Bill Watkins, CEO Seagate Technology

Dual Xeon X5650 @ 4.1GHz | EVGA Classified SR-2
2x4GB G.Skill at 1496MHz (9-9-9-24) | XFX 4890 XXX 1GB at 1000/1000MHz
Intel SSD X25-M 80GB Gen2 | Western Digital 1TB Black | SilverStone Zeus 1200W
Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic | Sony MDR-V700 | Windows Seven x64


Stuff for Sale! You must buy it, you can't look away!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2009, 07:55 AM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,048

My System Specs

Default

I'm actually not even seeing the issue.... :help:
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2009, 05:47 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 7
Default

ek-fc260 issue - VR-Zone IT & Lifestyle Forum!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2009, 05:57 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chilly View Post
I see your issue, but I'm not quite sure what your asking? Perhaps your just tightening it too much?
what i was thinking is that the nickle plated part is not even with vram acetal block so when i tighten the alan key i can see a slightly bend at end of the card,is it safe if the card is bend and running long term...???


from my point of view is that the block is not depth is not enough...

Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2009, 06:39 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,418

My System Specs

Default

Is it the card or the block? Eitherway why don't you losen the screws at the end where contact is being made and tighten at the other end.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2009, 06:48 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMCD View Post
Is it the card or the block? Eitherway why don't you losen the screws at the end where contact is being made and tighten at the other end.
i afraid that if i loosen it,then the acetal vram block will not contact properly with the thermal pad that cover the vram..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] EVGA GTX 260 and DangerDen GTX 280/260 full coverage water block - Price drop! Lima Buy/Sell & Trade 4 June 18, 2009 06:39 PM
Installing EK-FC260 on the GTX 260 core 216 element291 Water Cooling 4 March 24, 2009 08:57 AM
EVGA 260 or EVGA 260 216 mailaw Video Cards 11 February 28, 2009 08:49 PM
[FS] *fs* evga gtx 260 sc+ kenken3686 Buy/Sell & Trade 4 December 8, 2008 05:46 PM
[FS] Fs evga gtx 260 TerenceJ Buy/Sell & Trade 8 November 24, 2008 05:40 PM