Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 30, 2007, 01:51 PM
JayDee

Default Thinking about taking the plunge into H2O - looking for advice.

I've been looking and this weeks NCIX sponsored deals are looking good. I'm thinking about getting:

http://www.ncix.com/products/index.p...056&quantity=1
This kit looks like it has enough to get me started and has some good stuff that won't be wasted if I should decide to step up to a better system in the future. I believe the MCP655 pump is a top performer (from what I've seen anyways) and I can use it for any future upgraded system and will also work if/when I decide to add GPU H2O cooling.

I'm also thinking about using:
http://www.ncix.com/products/index.p...056&quantity=1

Do these look like good/wise choices for a H2O newbie?
With tax and shipping it'll be about $300...
Old June 30, 2007, 02:06 PM
F@H

My System Specs

I'm by no means an expert, but I don't think you can go wrong with the kit you're looking at. (especially at that price).

Having everything you need in one package makes life a whole lot easier for a first time build.

I'm not sure I'd go with the added expense of the fluid though.... the kit already comes with the additive for use with distilled water.

Gigabyte C1007UN-D / 2X4G Gskill PC3-10700 / Pico PSU / 2.5" 750G Toshiba HDD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 19" BenQ / 1X 17" HP
Old June 30, 2007, 02:25 PM
Allstar

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
I'm by no means an expert, but I don't think you can go wrong with the kit you're looking at. (especially at that price).

Having everything you need in one package makes life a whole lot easier for a first time build.

I'm not sure I'd go with the added expense of the fluid though.... the kit already comes with the additive for use with distilled water.
What he said I used this kit as my second W/C project and the only regret was not using it the first time
Silverstone Strider 1kw modular