Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2009, 12:46 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Question Coolit Domino

I now concider to get water cooled on my CPU wich is Q9550 but the issue I had before with friend usnig water cooling is that you have to empty it time to time to clean every algae and other crap that stock in the tube. The fact are that I don't want to clean it all the time because I don't realy have the time to do. Do you know guys if the Domino need this attention. I know that he is factory sealed so it make me think about no.

Thx for reply fast

Martin_metal_88
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2009, 12:51 PM
MpG's Avatar
MpG MpG is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Kitchener, ON
Posts: 3,144
Default

I believe all of Coolit's systems are sealed, so I don't think they would require you to do any maintenance.

If your friend had algae to clean out of his system, he screwed up. A drop or two of biocide during setup would have made that a non-issue. Generally, you should probably drain and refill a water-cooling system every six months or so, although there are lots of people who go over a year and are fine.
__________________
i7 2600K | ASUS Maximus IV GENE-Z | 580GTX | Corsair DDR3-2133
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] CoolIT Domino ALC $50+shipping cosmetic damage b1lk1 Buy/Sell & Trade 2 March 25, 2009 07:25 PM
Interesting info about Coolit Domino A.L.C. !!! fo0b4er Water Cooling 0 March 23, 2009 02:31 PM
Coolit Domino A.L.C. with mid-tower case fo0b4er Water Cooling 3 February 20, 2009 07:01 PM
Coolit Domino Eagle Eye Water Cooling 19 January 20, 2009 04:20 PM