Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old April 22, 2009, 09:11 AM
ChuckleBrother's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 571

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dazmode View Post
+1 for this post, although for high-restrictive blocks like Koolance 350 dual loop is valid option too.
Yup, or an EK Supreme, those things are also pretty bad for being restrictive. When it comes to rads, I am of the belief that you should buy as big as your budget allows for(and your case can fit), since if you ever find yourself upgrading to hotter/more components it will always cost more to add more rad space after the fact.
__________________
"...you play a mean banjo"
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old April 22, 2009, 09:12 AM
Dazmode's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oakville
Posts: 1,700
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dataxpert View Post
Itís what I thought too before, but Biff make me realize than the CPU will be at same temps than the GPU.
I think it is incorrect as CPU get water from the rad and GPU from CPU...
__________________
Venom Build: Caselabs SMH10, 3930k, 2x GTX680, MSI BigBangII, 8x Dominators, 2 x D5 , Quad Rad, Adaptec 7805, 4x WD Red, 2x Intel 510, Aquaero 5, 11x GT
Silent Sniper Build: Final Video, XSPC H1 Cube case, Supreme HF, 2xGTX470, GA G1 Sniper, Dominators, 2x Triple rad, Triebwerk Fans, 2x D5, Custom Sleeving
Orange Build: Final Video
HTPC Build: Final Video
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old April 22, 2009, 09:22 AM
biff's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Courtice, Ont.
Posts: 1,235
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChuckleBrother View Post
When it comes to rads, I am of the belief that you should buy as big as your budget allows for(and your case can fit)
Good advice. That big killer rad maybe over kill now but it saves you having to redo your entire loop when you upgrade. I've been using my same dual chevette heater cores for 5 or 6 years now.
__________________
Q6600 @ 3.83GHz w/ D-Tek Fusion
Asus P5Q-PRO
2x 2GB PC8000 Mushkin Redlines @ 1020MHz w/5-5-5-12 timings
EVGA GTX 280 (SC?)
OCZ Gamer Xtreme 600W PSU
Cooler Master Cosmos on water
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Silent Hill Homecoming cmac79 Gaming 2 November 15, 2008 07:28 AM
Silent PSU Phobia Power Supplies 6 October 15, 2008 01:40 AM
Silent Power lcdguy Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 13 February 27, 2008 06:56 PM
The Silent Monster Dark Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 3 January 9, 2008 01:40 PM
Silent PSU? cdn_Madrach Power Supplies 2 June 11, 2007 07:01 AM