Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 8, 2008, 07:30 PM
Rookie

Default Noob here, trying to get my first WC setup together.

NOOB ALERT!

I'm going for a minimal setup, considering my case is not meant for WC and is relatively small. It shall not be revealed until I do get it all set up and running, that is, if I get that far. I'm also not willing to spend a fortune. I've looked at the swiftech kit solutions since I'm simply planning to run one loop for the CPU but I want to perhaps upgrade later on (gpu and such).

So far, i've gotten these off the forums:

BIX rad 3x120
DD CPX-1 (pretty small from the looks of it)

Here's what i'm planning on purchasing:

Bitspower Dual 3/4 Inch PCI Pass Through Bracket (whistles...yeah I'm not ready to drill some holes yet)
Petra PT Nuke (this + distilled is all I need right?)
Primochill 3/4IN ANTI-KINK Tube Coils
A couple of fans for the rad. Probably Yate Loons. (3 for now, might go push/pull later)
Primochill Reusable Hose Clamps for 3/4 Inch Outer (should I just go worm drive clamps?)
Primochill Primoflex Pro LRT UV Blue 1/2IN ID 3/4IN OD Tubing
Swiftech MCRES-MICRO REV2 Clear HI-FLOW Water Cooling Reservoir 3/8IN & 1/2IN Barb Fittings (yay for form factor! DD bay res might be more convenient though...)
Swiftech MCB-120 Radbox Revision 2 Black
D-TEK Customs Fuzion V2 CPU block (word)

I'm still a tad confused with mainly the sizes and fittings (terminology and numbers). Will these work together? Will my tubes fit through the pass through bracket? Am I missing any barb fittings?

Go easy on the WC noob, alright? hehe.

>>Feedback: ebay + heat + RFD <<

Last edited by jaszypoo; December 8, 2008 at 07:48 PM.
Old December 8, 2008, 07:44 PM
Allstar