Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 3, 2008, 08:56 AM
Sniper's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Halifax NS
Posts: 700
Default Dyes?

I got some cheap D-Tek dye in this order & it's old. Has particles floating in it ect. Even fuzzy things growing in it to lol. What I was wondering is how much UV will I lose by filtering it for now till my new stuff comes in or should I even bother & just wait?



Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 3, 2008, 09:02 AM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,071

My System Specs

Default

I wouldn't use any of it in my loop. If it's got stuff growing in it already, it will grow in your loop too, even if you filter it.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 3, 2008, 09:07 AM
Sniper's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Halifax NS
Posts: 700
Default

Yeah no I didn't mean that one with the things growing in it I meant the other one there. the one on the right.

It has some particles like un desolved dye basically. i'll mix it up the best I can but don't want that in my system lol.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 3, 2008, 12:22 PM
Chilly's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,593
Default

I'd PM Linus on here, or email him at linus@ncix.com and let him know. I would not use that dye whatsoever, looks like theres something wrong with it.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 3, 2008, 12:24 PM
Sniper's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Halifax NS
Posts: 700
Default

I got the last couple there was anyways. The other one is on backorder so maybe that will be new heheh. I'll let him know though anyways just as a heads up.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 3, 2008, 12:40 PM
Sniper's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Halifax NS
Posts: 700
Default

Emailed Linus so he knows. One is coming around with vigorous shaking but the other is a lost cause.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 3, 2008, 12:49 PM
Linus's Avatar  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 716
Default

Ugh... Just send a ticket to customer care and get your backorder changed to something else. The Feser stuff is pretty good.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 3, 2008, 01:22 PM
Sniper's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Halifax NS
Posts: 700
Default

Done Linus thx dude.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old December 3, 2008, 02:01 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,344
Default

You know just buy that Feser pre-mixed stuff, it is pretty good. I know you want green, but I got some nice Black/Blue UV pre-mixed liquid.

But yea on the topic, don't even use it, any of it.. You really don't want to harm stuff in your loop, not like any block will crack, just to be safe.
__________________
Intel E8400, Biostar TPower i45
G-Skill PC2-8500 4GB, Saphire HD4870 512mb
Cooler Master HAF 932, Enermax Galaxy DXX 1000W
Samsung 931BW 19" LCD, Logitech MX Revolution
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old December 3, 2008, 02:17 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 207
Default

sniper i told ya get the good stuff like i got
__________________
CPU: Dual QX9775
MOBO:D5400xs
Ram: 4GB FB-Dimm
PSU:Koolance 1300 Watt
Graphics: Tri sli XXX GTX280 XXX
HDD:2 Supertalent SSD
LCD:24IN Samsung wide
CASE:TT Armor
Danger Den WC Setup
4 Pelts 226Watt
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes