Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Water Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 7, 2008, 08:50 PM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default Question: one MCP655, two rads and SLI?

In your opinion would an MCP655 provide adequate pressure to run a cooling loop with the following components?:

PA120.2-> two full coverage GTX 260 waterblocks -> HW Labs GTX black ice xtreme 360 rad-> Fuzion CPU block-> NB block-> and a resevoir

Whether the extra radiator and GTX 260 would fit in my case is another story
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 7, 2008, 09:07 PM
MpG's Avatar
MpG MpG is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Kitchener, ON
Posts: 3,143
Default

That's what the dremel is for!

You should be good. Plugging in those components into Martin's flow estimator, with a pair of Fuzion GFX blocks (worst case scenario), still comes up with an even 1gpm. So you'll probably be doing better than that.
__________________
i7 2600K | ASUS Maximus IV GENE-Z | 580GTX | Corsair DDR3-2133
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 7, 2008, 09:22 PM
odis172's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 683

My System Specs

Default

With the mcp655 the flowrate should be slightly over 1GPM, but the fact that you have 2 rads means the coolant, although may be going slightly slow, will have a high Delta T between the input and output, so i think youl be golden.
__________________
Laptop: Lenovo T420 - Core i5 2520 - 8GB DDR3
Server: 2 xeon E5530 - Asus Z8N-D6 - 12GB DDR3 - 8x 500GB raid 50 - Perc 6/i - Compucase RA448A00
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 7, 2008, 09:34 PM
Chilly's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,593
Default

You should be golden.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 8, 2008, 05:27 AM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

Thanks guys!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes