Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2008, 01:08 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,047
Default SLI and a Pair of GTX 260s

Hi guys. I recently received my 2 GTX-260s from EVGA's 90-Day Step-Up program and my original intent is to SLI them. However, I notice on the cards that they have two SLI interfaces leaving me to wonder if I can SLI 2 cards with a single 2-way SLI bridge. Is this possible or do I have to look at buying a 3-way SLI bridge?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2008, 01:39 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,344
Default

Oh yea you could use a single SLI bridge, the reason they make 2 SLI interfaces is to support 3-Way SLI, like you have 3 cards is the only time you use those 3 way bridges. You are absolutely fine to use a single SLI bridge.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2008, 12:08 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,047
Default

That's what I figured but a kind thank you for confirmation!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2008, 12:20 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,344
Default

No worries, please do post some results of your SLI setup, just wanna see how deadly they are. Good Luck :)
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2008, 12:23 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,047
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by miggs78 View Post
No worries, please do post some results of your SLI setup, just wanna see how deadly they are. Good Luck :)
You know, I will go through a decent benchmarking for you guys since you've all been good help!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes