Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2008, 09:23 AM
burebista's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Romania
Posts: 598

My System Specs

Default HD48x0 OC Tool

AMDGPUClockTool 9.8
Link.

Maybe someone is interested.

Last edited by burebista; July 6, 2008 at 09:48 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2008, 09:42 AM
Oversized Rooster's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 609

My System Specs

Default

Hey, thanks!
__________________
Main: Intel 2600K @ 4.8GHz | Gigabyte P67A-UD7-B3 | 16GB Corsair DDR3-2000 | 2 x 240GB Corsair Force 3 in RAID1 | 2 x 4TB Hitachi 7K4000 | 3 x 2TB WD Caviar Black | Antec 1200 | Seasonic XP-860 Platinum | 2GB GTX 670 | 2 x 27" Asus VE278Q | Asus Essence ST | Win7 Pro 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2008, 10:09 AM
1Tanker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1,170
Default

Finally got over 700 core...Thx.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2008, 10:50 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,648
Default

Hey COOL. But does this still have the same issues as the last version did with Vista x64?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2008, 01:08 PM
burebista's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Romania
Posts: 598

My System Specs

Default

I dunno SKY. On W1zzard's page at History is only:

[0.9.8] June 10, 2008
- fix RV770 TSS reporting in thermal sensor page

LE: Heh, it seems that it works on Vista64.

Last edited by burebista; July 6, 2008 at 11:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2008, 01:40 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,481

My System Specs

Default

Cool!!!

Great find, and thanks for providing the already translated link for us anglais pigdogs..... :)

now all I gotta do is pick up a 4800 series GPU..... :)
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2008, 11:32 PM
1Tanker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1,170
Default

Works good, but turns off your profile in CCC(if you made one for fan adjustment). So, i can get over the 700MHz mark, but my cooling drops to almost nil again. catch-22.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old July 7, 2008, 01:11 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 223
Default

Can't you make a Fan/OC profile in it? I'm not going near it yet with my stock cooler.
__________________
Q6600@3.15Ghz|CNPS9500|GA-EP45T Extreme|GSkill 2GB 1333MHz|Sapphire 4850|OZC GameXtreme 700|XP64
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old July 7, 2008, 07:11 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,627

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1Tanker View Post
Works good, but turns off your profile in CCC(if you made one for fan adjustment). So, i can get over the 700MHz mark, but my cooling drops to almost nil again. catch-22.
Same here. I'm not convinced it's that stable. Though I did manage to hit 820MHz.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes