Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old June 11, 2008, 02:41 PM
Rapid-X's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ajax
Posts: 332

My System Specs

Default

lol piture a cpu 4 pin with about 10 cm of wire to reach gpu with cloths pins separating the wires
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old June 11, 2008, 03:10 PM
Cptn Vortex's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,726
Default

You are a smart person
__________________
The Vortex H20

Coolermaster ATCS 840 w Window panel
MSI Z77A-GD65
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.6GHZ 1.28v
Galaxy GTX 680 @ 1241MHZ
8GB Mushkin Blackline 1600MHZ 9-9-9-24 1.5v
Asus Xonar Essence STX
OCZ Z-Series GOLD 850W
2 x 128GB Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD RAID0 :)
Acheiva Shimian Q270 Lite 2560x1440

Benq W500 Pojector.

Watercooling:
EK Supreme HF, EK FC GTX 680 Block, MCR320+Gelid Silent 12 Push/Pull, DD Pump, EK Multioption 100ml Res, EK Coolstream XT 220 RAD Gelid Wings Push/Pull.
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old June 11, 2008, 03:11 PM
Rapid-X's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ajax
Posts: 332

My System Specs

Default

lol
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old June 11, 2008, 03:50 PM
vinister's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 297
Default

I think it would help if you gave us the serial number of the card.
__________________
Mobo: DFI 790X-M2R
Proc: AMD PHENOM X3 720
Ram: OCZ Platinum 2X 2GB @ 1066
VIDEO: 3 x Visiontek HD3870
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old June 11, 2008, 03:58 PM
Rapid-X's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ajax
Posts: 332

My System Specs

Default

i have everything i need its just retarded that i have to go out and buy a stupid 6-8 pin to get the crap to work. why would serial matter if i told u its the 9800gx2??
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old June 11, 2008, 07:24 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,648
Default

All right, I will go on record with this one. You should REALLY think about buying an adaptor. Period.
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old June 11, 2008, 07:55 PM
vinister's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 297
Default

Well the serial number could help us track the actual owner of the card, who might have the adapter you need!
__________________
Mobo: DFI 790X-M2R
Proc: AMD PHENOM X3 720
Ram: OCZ Platinum 2X 2GB @ 1066
VIDEO: 3 x Visiontek HD3870
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old June 11, 2008, 08:00 PM
b1lk1's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Lindsay, Ontario
Posts: 2,500

My System Specs

Default

Take some pictures of it blowing up, would you?
__________________
MY HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old June 11, 2008, 08:09 PM
Rapid-X's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ajax
Posts: 332

My System Specs

Default

lol lookin into adapter the safe way lol might even sell it for 500 cash pickup in toronto
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old June 12, 2008, 07:37 AM
Rapid-X's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ajax
Posts: 332

My System Specs

Default

just read and got an email fro bfg that u can run the 9800gx2 with just 2 6 pin connectors no need to ground the remaining 2 pins is that true do u guys thing??
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes