Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 15, 2014, 10:55 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 74
Default HELP - Distorted image



You will notice the fade/distortion almost like a blur.
=[

How do I fix?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 15, 2014, 11:58 PM
IRQ Conflict's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Drayton Valley, AB
Posts: 1,566

My System Specs

Default

Could be nVidia's FXAA or AMD's MLAA. Make sure it is set to off in global settings with nVidia. Sorry, I can't remember where the relevant settings are for AMD cards.

Edit: For AMD cards.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 16, 2014, 01:01 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 13
Default

could be some of the font settings, I remember changing my DPI settings and seeing some options for Fonts that antialias? it differently.... dont remember where exactly though, sorry
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 16, 2014, 07:37 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 74
Default

I already did "restore" defaults for nvidia.
The issue doesn't appear at first when i start the computer and screen.

After x amount of time, the issue presents itself.

Right now its fine...




Only thing i can think of is some kind of overheating but the temps are within range.
Maybe just tired video card?
It is a gtx470
dual monitors, tv at 1080p and my small pc screen is at 1360x768.

Doesn't seem to happen on the tv, but wouldn't make sense if my screen is the issue that the effect would show in a print screen. So it has to be video card/cable related right?

edit: just noticed the pic from yesterday is not as "fuzzy" and there is still slight fuzzyness in the one today.
Maybe it is the screen?

edit2: definitely the cable just tugged on it and the issue manifests itself..

thx anyways guys
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 16, 2014, 08:50 AM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,904

My System Specs

Default

Yeah... both your screenshots look fine to me, so it's definitely your monitor/cable.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old March 16, 2014, 11:44 AM
ShinraCorp's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Gatineau
Posts: 488

My System Specs

Default

Ya I'm not seeing anything wrong myself, hopefully it's just the cable and not the monitor like JD said.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old March 16, 2014, 11:46 AM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,605
Default

I concur I see no issues either.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Image Hosting ipaine Suggestions & Feedback 7 October 20, 2012 03:00 PM
Distorted Audio When Capturing From a Capture Card Mr. Gruntsworthy Troubleshooting 1 April 8, 2011 03:28 PM
No Image, Help! The Notorious SMALL Troubleshooting 5 July 18, 2009 09:34 AM
No image on screen SuperFriedFish Troubleshooting 9 September 7, 2008 10:37 AM