Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old January 9, 2014, 03:03 AM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 602

My System Specs

Default

Interesting idea I guess almost sounds like user created Economy. I prey the Kardadians dont try make there own coin and use there tv *ег% show to boost its popularity.
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old January 9, 2014, 08:47 AM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,622

My System Specs

Default

Get more hash rate out of your Tahiti GPUs!

https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=12369.0
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old January 9, 2014, 10:09 AM
Dzzope's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Irishman in Kiev, wOOoo, I'm an alien...
Posts: 2,679

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dzzope View Post
So I have lite-coin set up and running for a while now but was away for ages so am just getting back to it.

How do I shift to a new coin? do I need a new wallet and the like or is it just like joining a new pool?

Also, I can't get anything to work other than : cudaminer.exe -o (ipaddress) -O (Account details)
Currently getting ~600kh/s between the 2 :(

cudaminer.exe -H 2 -i 0 -l auto,t9x16 -m 1 -o ipaddress -O account details

Just flashes up and gone again.. :(
Any ideas?
Also what version of Cuda miner are you using?
Bump on this just in-case it was missed.
__________________
Random quotes:

AKG: "So please don't piss on people and claim its raining. "
Soullessone21: "Their the only fat bitches I ever want in my wife :)"
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old January 9, 2014, 12:25 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 262
Default

For the cudaminer command, yes it is just like seting up to a new pool, except every coins have its own wallet, so yes you need a new wallet (that you setup the adress in your pool account for payout).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old January 11, 2014, 09:59 PM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,622

My System Specs

Default

Finally broke 600Kh/s on my 7950! I'd go higher but XFX sucks.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old January 12, 2014, 05:48 AM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 262
Default

What are you mining theses days? I,m doing 42.... and hoping it will become strong
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old January 12, 2014, 09:31 AM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,622

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Charloz24 View Post
What are you mining theses days? I,m doing 42.... and hoping it will become strong
42? What's that?

I was mining DOGE for the past 24 hours... But prices tanked a lot. Could be a good time to trade my LTC for DOGE. Now I'm mining ESM. It seems that whatever I mine, it dies.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old January 12, 2014, 03:26 PM
Lima's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Laval, Qc
Posts: 588

My System Specs

Default

how does gaming affect mining?
got only one pc
it possible to game at same time or need to pause the mining during the fragging?
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old January 12, 2014, 03:34 PM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,622

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lima View Post
how does gaming affect mining?
got only one pc
it possible to game at same time or need to pause the mining during the fragging?
Depends on what game. Some people don't mind lowering the intensity to mine and game at the same time. Others need/want that high FPS.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old January 12, 2014, 03:39 PM
Lima's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Laval, Qc
Posts: 588

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geokilla View Post
Depends on what game. Some people don't mind lowering the intensity to mine and game at the same time. Others need/want that high FPS.
bah
it cool then
dont mind lowering detail levels
not doing serious gaming
just sp missions,experiencing games
got into borderlands recently (late but loving it)
finished 1 and starting on 2

Back to topic..

thanks for help
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mining Rig! sherwind2010 Video Cards 10 March 30, 2014 09:36 PM
What is bitcoin mining??? Lucasrivers Video Cards 3 June 29, 2012 09:43 AM
Asteroid mining Deeival Off Topic 9 April 25, 2012 09:41 AM
Copper block discussion related to oxidation (NOT EK discussion or flaking) Varroa Water Cooling 8 May 31, 2011 05:20 AM