Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old September 22, 2013, 08:07 AM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 284

My System Specs

Default

I meant try to swap "your" video card into a friends system. You could try that PSU in your system it should be fine for the 560 gpu.
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old September 22, 2013, 07:55 PM
xxx xxx is offline
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ranchi,INDIA
Posts: 75

My System Specs

Default

3d mark vantage


3d mark 11 basic


my gpu core speed 549 mhz is it normal
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old September 22, 2013, 09:26 PM
xxx xxx is offline
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ranchi,INDIA
Posts: 75

My System Specs

Default

on 4x slot the gpu usage furthur reduced.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old September 22, 2013, 09:29 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,604
Default

Another member had an issue like this with a 560ti and no matter what they did it would not run at its proper speeds.

If I remember he had to install MSI Afterburner and downclock the card to run at a slower speed. I suggest trying this first and it fixes it you need a new card or get it replaced.
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old September 22, 2013, 09:34 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,537

My System Specs

Default

Yup that was me, I tried everything from different drivers to overvolting, and undervolting and none of those solved it, so i downclocked it by 50mhz to 850mhz and it worked fine.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old September 23, 2013, 09:25 PM
xxx xxx is offline
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ranchi,INDIA
Posts: 75

My System Specs

Default

is that means the gpu is weak and i will not be able to oc the card.
when i increase the core by 140mhz & ram by 150 it passed the stress test but as soon as i launch the game the game stops working.
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old September 24, 2013, 05:12 AM
xxx xxx is offline
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ranchi,INDIA
Posts: 75

My System Specs

Default

i under clocked the card and ended up with max of -102mhz on core &-502 mhz on ram still there is no performance
i have installed it on another system still no difference.
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old September 24, 2013, 06:36 PM
xxx xxx is offline
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ranchi,INDIA
Posts: 75

My System Specs

Default

when i play older games like bf3,justcause2,nfsthe run all run well with 98-99% gpu usage but as soon as i run ac3,crysis3&splinter cell blacklist they run terible with low50-60% gpu usage some times climbes to 90%.
or should i simply rma
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old September 24, 2013, 06:59 PM
Your_friendly_gamer's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 680

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxx View Post
when i play older games like bf3,justcause2,nfsthe run all run well with 98-99% gpu usage but as soon as i run ac3,crysis3&splinter cell blacklist they run terible with low50-60% gpu usage some times climbes to 90%.
or should i simply rma
yes just rma it, frigging headache it seems.
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old September 28, 2013, 08:29 PM
xxx xxx is offline
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ranchi,INDIA
Posts: 75

My System Specs

Unhappy

got it replaced by the seller still the same problem
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ram running at 1.5v supaflyx3 RAM 1 April 23, 2013 05:57 AM
Anybody here still running c2d or c2q CPU? mrrhtuner CPU's and Motherboards 40 October 5, 2012 07:46 PM
HDD running very hot fire_storm New Builds 19 August 15, 2010 05:51 PM
Is my gtx 480 running hot bvsbutthd101 Video Cards 32 June 30, 2010 10:08 PM
Running RAM 1:1 still the best? biff RAM 12 January 29, 2008 06:30 AM