Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old May 23, 2013, 04:59 AM
b1lk1's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Lindsay, Ontario
Posts: 2,489

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LHN91 View Post
The 650ti's don't support triple screen? News to me. I'm running a non-ti 650 from Gigabyte and running 3 screens (VGA-DVI-DVI). I need to crank settings down and 3D surround isn't an option, but regular 2D surround does work.
I should have been more specific and said Surround is not supported.
__________________
MY HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old May 23, 2013, 10:46 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,843

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stylesj View Post
i really love the feedback you all have provided me. any idea what sort of cpu i can get away with without seeing alot of bottleneck is i was to sli two 650 ti boosts? i have an old 1100t and an fx 4300 laying around. would either of those be suitable for my needs without massive bottlenecking?
I would go for the 1100t. May have some lower fps than the intel side of the house, but I don't think it would be an issue. Grab an aftermarket cooler and OC it a bit.
__________________
Desktop: Antec Three Hundred, Z77-D3H, 3570K undervolt @4.1ghz with Zalman Optima Cooler, Corsair Vengeance 2x4gb@1866mhz, MSI Cyclone GTX 460, Seasonic S12II 500W, WD Black 1TB, Intel 530 120GB
Away from home light Gamer: Acer Aspire 15.6", A8-3500m undervolt and OC to 2Ghz, 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance, Crucial M500 240gb
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old May 23, 2013, 11:01 AM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,062

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stylesj View Post
i really love the feedback you all have provided me. any idea what sort of cpu i can get away with without seeing alot of bottleneck is i was to sli two 650 ti boosts? i have an old 1100t and an fx 4300 laying around. would either of those be suitable for my needs without massive bottlenecking?
Sadly the 1100T would probably be better suited clock for clock to the FX. I don't have an exact comparison for the CPU Side sorry. Anything around an i5 would suffice as far as I know.

-ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old May 23, 2013, 01:04 PM
addbot's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 53

My System Specs

Default

Isn't it better to get the higher tier gpu?
the lower one w/overclocking would be on par(or close) to a stock higher tier gpu.
But the higher tier gpu can always be overclock as well, right?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] Looking for some custom sleeving BlueByte Buy/Sell & Trade 43 March 20, 2014 08:57 AM
GPU to get huge boost in PPD draemn HardwareCanucks F@H Team 196 December 24, 2012 08:40 AM
Performance Boost? WhiteAngel CPU's and Motherboards 16 December 27, 2009 02:58 PM
FSB boost or GHZ boost? J2TheROC Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 14 August 13, 2009 09:33 PM
Has Anyone Tried Ready Boost? norfolk RAM 5 February 9, 2009 06:08 PM