Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old March 14, 2013, 02:18 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,601

My System Specs

Default

650ti is faster than 7770, but also costs more. 7850 is a touch more $ than a 650ti and substantially faster.
__________________
Desktop: Antec Three Hundred, Gigabyte Z77-D3H, i5 3570K with Zalman Optima Cooler, Corsair Vengeance 2x4gb 1600mhz, MSI Cyclone GTX 460, Seasonic S12II 500W, WD Black 1TB, Intel 530 120GB
Away from home light Gamer: Acer Aspire 15.6", A8-3500m undervolt and OC to 2Ghz, 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance, Crucial M500 240gb
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old March 15, 2013, 06:56 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 7

My System Specs

Default

Do you think geforce will work with my specs?
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old March 15, 2013, 06:58 AM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,189

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin Papp View Post
Do you think geforce will work with my specs?
Yes it will.
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old March 15, 2013, 07:56 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,601

My System Specs

Default

doesn't matter if you go nvidia (geforce), or amd...its just a matter of uninstalling the drivers for one and installing the other drivers.
__________________
Desktop: Antec Three Hundred, Gigabyte Z77-D3H, i5 3570K with Zalman Optima Cooler, Corsair Vengeance 2x4gb 1600mhz, MSI Cyclone GTX 460, Seasonic S12II 500W, WD Black 1TB, Intel 530 120GB
Away from home light Gamer: Acer Aspire 15.6", A8-3500m undervolt and OC to 2Ghz, 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance, Crucial M500 240gb
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old March 15, 2013, 09:58 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 7

My System Specs

Default

Thank you guys I think I will settle with the geforce gtx 650 ti it looks great thanks /)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
memtest RAM specs vs. manufacturer specs LaughingCrow RAM 4 January 11, 2011 02:43 PM
why are the specs different? plutomok Troubleshooting 6 April 27, 2010 10:28 AM
BF2 bad company PC specs BrianHanna Gaming 13 December 3, 2009 08:39 PM
OCZ RAM, no XMP, specs? yamla RAM 10 July 24, 2009 10:49 PM
Unconfirmed Specs of GTX 350 rjbarker Rumor Mill 16 December 31, 2008 06:29 PM