Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 15, 2012, 12:33 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 13
Default What's wrong with my Afterburner 2.2.3?

hello folks

I have some problems with my afterburner 2.2.3

when I benchmark my GPU and get unstable, I found my Power goes up to 294 % !!!!!



maybe this is why my OC become unstable, I can't imagine how much power will my GPU accept from my PSU.

maybe this is a BUG from Afterburner 2.2.3? Should I upgrade to 2.2.4? or 2.2.5?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 15, 2012, 12:47 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,140

My System Specs

Default

Yes, you should upgrade. It's probably a reporting bug.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 15, 2012, 01:55 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Yes, you should upgrade. It's probably a reporting bug.
When I upgrade to latest version, DOES my Triple Overvoltage on my MSI PE 670 will Disappear?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 15, 2012, 02:34 PM
Sagath's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Petawawa, ON
Posts: 2,585

My System Specs

Default

Yes, the newer versions of Afterburner got rid of the feature, because nVidia told them to.

I'm still on 2.2.3, I dont have this bug/report problem. Which drivers are you using?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lpfan4ever View Post
AKG shot the hamsters, and then Perineum drove his Mustang with summer tires into the server.
My Disclaimer to any advice or comment I make;
Quote:
Originally Posted by CroSsFiRe2009 View Post
I'm a self certified whizbang repair technician with 20 years of professional bullshit so I don't know what I'm talking about
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 15, 2012, 11:50 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sagath View Post
Yes, the newer versions of Afterburner got rid of the feature, because nVidia told them to.

I'm still on 2.2.3, I dont have this bug/report problem. Which drivers are you using?
I'm using 304.79 though, because I think those driver is the only one which can give me a best score on 3DMark11 benchmark...

oh ya, my PSU is Corsair HX 650 Watt 80 + Gold
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 16, 2012, 04:19 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Acton, Ont
Posts: 880
Default

The newest AB does not show any of my numbers on my 4 gb 680 GTX.
And the voltage tweek Does nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 16, 2012, 12:15 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chromey View Post
The newest AB does not show any of my numbers on my 4 gb 680 GTX.
And the voltage tweek Does nothing.
what the card is?
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2012, 12:37 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Acton, Ont
Posts: 880
Default

MSI Twin Frozn
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MSI Afterburner/OSD Recording Help CroSsFiRe2009 O/S's, Drivers & General Software 0 September 6, 2012 12:12 AM
Msi afterburner doubt tromedo Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 7 December 17, 2011 05:37 PM
MSI Afterburner profiles GT7R O/S's, Drivers & General Software 2 December 6, 2011 04:09 PM
MSI afterburner Overvolt martin_metal_88 Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 17 September 26, 2010 03:58 PM
MSI Afterburner?? sswilson Video Cards 0 October 20, 2009 01:20 PM