Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 9, 2012, 04:43 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Rjukan, Norway
Posts: 59

My System Specs

Default SLi cause crash.

So i just finished install my new PSU and the additional 570. However, there is a problem. Obviously i wish to run sli, but whenever i hit "Maximize 3d performance" Then apply, the control panel freezes up and the res is set to 800x600. I don't really want to flash my bios. The cards work fine seperately. Help plox?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 9, 2012, 04:57 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 704

My System Specs

Default

Isn't that the PSU ? because of all overclocked stuff.. but probably not, check SLI bridge and alim to the card, is a single card working on the other PCIe?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2012, 05:50 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Acton, Ont
Posts: 879
Default

are you running 3d?
Set the monitor manuely to the Res you want.

System Info might help a bit too.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2012, 06:56 AM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,966
Default

yes i see that for Asus sabertooth p67 but not seeing B3 version of MB with current bios 3302 for P67 sabertooth

look at MB for white print Rev:x.xx that is important for if used wrong bios for MB Rev means you mixed a chevy engine part on ford engine

best download ASUS AI Suite II V1.01.13 Install Program for 32/64bit Windows XP & Windows Vista & Windows 7 will allow you update bios via internet

or find some one whose comfortable to update bios for i see lots of improvements with version 3302

other get current drivers for video card, and if had ati be for , i would use a driver cleaner to remove old drivers
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 13, 2012, 11:43 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Rjukan, Norway
Posts: 59

My System Specs

Default

I figured it out! Changed description from OEM to DELL. Somehow this has solved my issue, as well as several others.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
570 , 670 , 690 , gtx , sli

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GTX 570 crash Hexofire Troubleshooting 6 March 1, 2011 07:19 PM
Weird crash Lpfan4ever HardwareCanucks F@H Team 14 February 1, 2011 05:55 AM
Prime95 Crash NightRain Troubleshooting 5 May 12, 2010 07:11 AM
no vidio after crash!! ebcogs Troubleshooting 13 September 24, 2009 02:23 PM
Vista Crash?? Marzguitarz CPU's and Motherboards 5 February 3, 2007 11:53 PM