Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 22, 2008, 01:02 PM
RussianRedScorpion's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 30
Exclamation RivaTuner for SLI

I have been using RivaTuner to overclock my cards, but to no avail, for only one card would be at the desired settings.

Is there any way to make RivaTuner work for both cards?

Thanks in Advance
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 22, 2008, 01:28 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,679
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RussianRedScorpion View Post
I have been using RivaTuner to overclock my cards, but to no avail, for only one card would be at the desired settings.

Is there any way to make RivaTuner work for both cards?

Thanks in Advance
nope!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 22, 2008, 02:07 PM
RussianRedScorpion's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 30
Default

Are there any programs that can overclock both card collectively???
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 22, 2008, 02:10 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,679
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RussianRedScorpion View Post
Are there any programs that can overclock both card collectively???
Nope.

The onl way to get full benefit out of both cards is to run them individually and find their max settings and find a common ground between them both then flash the bios to the according speeds.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 22, 2008, 02:23 PM
MajorBuzzon's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: St Stephen N.B
Posts: 55

My System Specs

Default

I use RivaTuner V2.08 on my 2 8800gt's in SLI,and have no problem.The only problem i have is some drivers will not go to SLI,thus only one card overclocks.Load driver then use GPU-Z to see if 2cards are enabled then try RivaTuner to overclock then check GPU-Z to see if both cards are overclocked,works for me
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old April 22, 2008, 06:14 PM
RussianRedScorpion's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 30
Default

lol
That check of GPU-Z got this whole thread started in the first place

Are there any programs that overclock both cards (in Vista x64)?

Thanks in Advance
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old April 22, 2008, 09:07 PM
MajorBuzzon's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: St Stephen N.B
Posts: 55

My System Specs

Default

I'am using RivaTunerV2.08 to overclock both my 8800GT's at same time,i'am using driver 174.74.With this driver in advanced setting the 3D settings tab is there,use to show the SLI visual indicator ,that will show in a game if SLI is working.I'am using Vista 64 and XP32 and works in both,useing Vista 90% of the time.As for GPU-Z that only started to show my 2 GT's in SLI until the lattest 0.1.9.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2008, 09:15 AM
RussianRedScorpion's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MajorBuzzon View Post
I'am using RivaTunerV2.08 to overclock both my 8800GT's at same time,i'am using driver 174.74.With this driver in advanced setting the 3D settings tab is there,use to show the SLI visual indicator ,that will show in a game if SLI is working.I'am using Vista 64 and XP32 and works in both,useing Vista 90% of the time.As for GPU-Z that only started to show my 2 GT's in SLI until the lattest 0.1.9.
I think instead of bothering with the 8800GTXs anymore, I'll sell them and get two 9800GTXs...factory overclocked to 770Mhz from EVGA.

Thanks for the help so far!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes