Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old September 6, 2012, 06:15 PM
Phill's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Morden MB
Posts: 598

My System Specs

Default

Driver Cleaner is what I own. I would highly suggest you clean out the old AMD drivers and then reinstall the latest Nvidia drivers
.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old September 7, 2012, 08:28 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Quebec - Quebec
Posts: 54

My System Specs

Default

Well, I also have the same problem with my gtx690, on gw2 at max, my fps is low, 40-65, but in most of my other games it's like between 100-400, depending on the game. And I was starting with a fresh windows install, so no previous driver there.

I'll continue to work on that too, and see if I can get any results.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old September 7, 2012, 08:52 AM
Dzzope's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Irishman in Kiev, wOOoo, I'm an alien...
Posts: 2,909

My System Specs

Default

Is there an SLI profile for GW2? worth looking into if it even supports it yet..
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old September 7, 2012, 09:45 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Quebec - Quebec
Posts: 54

My System Specs

Default

Someone told me there was a patch for that, that, but I didn't found it on the web, I'll ask him later this weekend when I'll see him. But i would have thought that it would have perform better even with only one 680.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old September 7, 2012, 08:21 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JD View Post
The GTX690 is not really the right card for 1080p though...

Have you tried doing a driver wipe? Drive Sweeper does a pretty decent job. I'd check off both ATI and NVIDIA options, while running in safe mode. Then install the latest beta NVIDIA drivers.

Also check in the NVIDIA control panel that there's no v-sync stuff enabled. Maybe Adaptive V-Sync is on by default?
V-sync is off in the control panel and I have done a full driver wipe using driver sweeper. Though I did not wipe the Nvidia Drivers so perhaps I will do that and re download in safe mode. Ty. Will keep posted.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old September 7, 2012, 08:22 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkilion View Post
Well, I also have the same problem with my gtx690, on gw2 at max, my fps is low, 40-65, but in most of my other games it's like between 100-400, depending on the game. And I was starting with a fresh windows install, so no previous driver there.

I'll continue to work on that too, and see if I can get any results.
Thanks alot. Let me know your findings.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old September 8, 2012, 07:34 AM
Trial Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
Default

having exactly the same problem, got low fps in gw2 and cs:go crash (blackscreen, need 2 reboot,,)

well, i am waiting the new driver version. maybe gonna go out with the geforce650..

here is my spec:

-CPU: intel 3930K @ 4.5ghz -Super Thermal Grease ZM-STG2
-VIDEO CARD: Geforce EVGA 690GTX
-SOUNDS CARD: Asus Xonar Essence STX
-logitech G5
-Corsair K60
-headset :
SONY MDR-V700,
ATH-PRO700MK2
-16g Kingston HYPERX 1866mhz
-MB: Asus P9X79 DELUXE
-PSU: Corsair AX1200i
-CASE: Antec Twelve Hundred
-Heatsink: zalman CNPS12X
-SSD: OCZ 240GO REVODRIVE3 X2
-SCREEN: BENQ XL2420T
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2012, 10:18 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by awesomesauce View Post
having exactly the same problem, got low fps in gw2 and cs:go crash (blackscreen, need 2 reboot,,)

well, i am waiting the new driver version. maybe gonna go out with the geforce650..

here is my spec:

-CPU: intel 3930K @ 4.5ghz -Super Thermal Grease ZM-STG2
-VIDEO CARD: Geforce EVGA 690GTX
-SOUNDS CARD: Asus Xonar Essence STX
-logitech G5
-Corsair K60
-headset :
SONY MDR-V700,
ATH-PRO700MK2
-16g Kingston HYPERX 1866mhz
-MB: Asus P9X79 DELUXE
-PSU: Corsair AX1200i
-CASE: Antec Twelve Hundred
-Heatsink: zalman CNPS12X
-SSD: OCZ 240GO REVODRIVE3 X2
-SCREEN: BENQ XL2420T
Yep. black screen and reboot. It's irritating. =/
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2012, 10:55 AM
Trial Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Well. I have the same problem.
But mine is GTX670, and I encountered the same situation many times.
CS:GO is black screen and reboot;
Dirt: Showdown, BF3...when I play these games after 10mins, the FPS suddenly drop to maybe 20 or 30. And there's still nothing I can do about it.
Someone said that it might be caused by the driver version, especially for GTX6xx. But still cannot confirm that.
Help!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2012, 11:23 AM
NyteOwl's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 905
Default

Oddl. I wonder if somehow related to the clocking anomalies that showed up in the 660 roundup results?
__________________
Obsolescence is just a lack of imagination.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GTX 560 Ti problems. adamdavidson Troubleshooting 8 April 4, 2011 12:21 PM
PS3 problems... Cptn Vortex Off Topic 10 June 22, 2010 10:02 AM
new pc problems... tzetsin Troubleshooting 12 May 17, 2008 09:17 AM
Help Please (2 problems) AnthraxAdrian Troubleshooting 20 April 27, 2008 12:34 PM
Big Problems Feff Troubleshooting 9 January 23, 2008 04:24 PM