Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 4, 2012, 02:30 PM
hossdaddy's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 127
Default strange radeon 7850 problem help!!!

ok guys my rig is in my sig. When I start up my machine and load up mw3 to play multiplayer its buttah smooth. If I leave for a whilesay 1 hour or more and come back and try to play its all chuggy/and sluggish. If I retsrat the machine its fine.

Thoughts? I am running 12.4 drivers and 12.3 did the same thing for me.

TIA!
__________________
Main System:
i5 3570k @ 4.6ghz | GA-Z77X-UD3H | Gigabyte GTX 670 | 8gb Redline 1600mhz | CM 690 | Logitech G9x | Mushkin Cronos 120gb ssd | Benq 24" | CM Hyper 212+ | Seasonic 750w | X-Fi Titanium | Sennheiser 350 | Razer blackwidow | Win 7 64-bit
Backup System:
AMD X2 7750 BE @ 3.0G | Asus M3A78-CM | 2x2gig 800mhz 4-4-4-12 | SB LIVE | Samsung 22" | Asus 9800gt | Antec NEO 620w | Logitech G5 | ThermalTake Matrix | Arctic Cooling Freezer 64
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 4, 2012, 04:12 PM
BigPhatPaulie's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Alberta
Posts: 434

My System Specs

Default

Are you talking about if you leave it idiling in game or just on the desktop? Only thing i can think of is either corrupted drivers or maybe something to do with the card itself?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 4, 2012, 05:20 PM
hossdaddy's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 127
Default

I mean after I play I shut it down. Come back some time later and re-launch the game and its chuggy.
__________________
Main System:
i5 3570k @ 4.6ghz | GA-Z77X-UD3H | Gigabyte GTX 670 | 8gb Redline 1600mhz | CM 690 | Logitech G9x | Mushkin Cronos 120gb ssd | Benq 24" | CM Hyper 212+ | Seasonic 750w | X-Fi Titanium | Sennheiser 350 | Razer blackwidow | Win 7 64-bit
Backup System:
AMD X2 7750 BE @ 3.0G | Asus M3A78-CM | 2x2gig 800mhz 4-4-4-12 | SB LIVE | Samsung 22" | Asus 9800gt | Antec NEO 620w | Logitech G5 | ThermalTake Matrix | Arctic Cooling Freezer 64
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 5, 2012, 03:30 PM
Galcobar's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Richmond, B.C.
Posts: 437

My System Specs

Default

Check the card's speeds -- sounds like it's dropping into an idle state and not properly detecting the re-launch of the game.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old May 6, 2012, 10:14 AM
hossdaddy's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 127
Default

hmm ok. If it is how would I fix that?
__________________
Main System:
i5 3570k @ 4.6ghz | GA-Z77X-UD3H | Gigabyte GTX 670 | 8gb Redline 1600mhz | CM 690 | Logitech G9x | Mushkin Cronos 120gb ssd | Benq 24" | CM Hyper 212+ | Seasonic 750w | X-Fi Titanium | Sennheiser 350 | Razer blackwidow | Win 7 64-bit
Backup System:
AMD X2 7750 BE @ 3.0G | Asus M3A78-CM | 2x2gig 800mhz 4-4-4-12 | SB LIVE | Samsung 22" | Asus 9800gt | Antec NEO 620w | Logitech G5 | ThermalTake Matrix | Arctic Cooling Freezer 64
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old May 6, 2012, 10:17 AM
BigPhatPaulie's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Alberta
Posts: 434

My System Specs

Default

Either try a different driver (12.2? if it supports that card) or it may be the cards bios needs updating? do you know if any other people out there with your card are having the same issue?
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old May 6, 2012, 11:14 AM
hossdaddy's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 127
Default

not yet. I will look up and see if there is a gpu bios update for it.

Update: I am on the asus.com website and I cannot download anything for the card because when I go to the download section for my card it says select os, I click on the down arrow to select and there is nothing to select. =( Can anyone else help?
__________________
Main System:
i5 3570k @ 4.6ghz | GA-Z77X-UD3H | Gigabyte GTX 670 | 8gb Redline 1600mhz | CM 690 | Logitech G9x | Mushkin Cronos 120gb ssd | Benq 24" | CM Hyper 212+ | Seasonic 750w | X-Fi Titanium | Sennheiser 350 | Razer blackwidow | Win 7 64-bit
Backup System:
AMD X2 7750 BE @ 3.0G | Asus M3A78-CM | 2x2gig 800mhz 4-4-4-12 | SB LIVE | Samsung 22" | Asus 9800gt | Antec NEO 620w | Logitech G5 | ThermalTake Matrix | Arctic Cooling Freezer 64

Last edited by hossdaddy; May 6, 2012 at 11:21 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old May 6, 2012, 11:30 AM
Dzzope's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Irishman in Kiev, wOOoo, I'm an alien...
Posts: 2,764

My System Specs

Default

Try a different browser..
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old May 6, 2012, 11:58 AM
BigPhatPaulie's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Alberta
Posts: 434

My System Specs

Default

I just checked it myself and there are not options yet for downloads bios wise. Is there anyway you can test it in another machine or try a replacement? Just wondering if its isolated to your card (it happens sometimes :/) or if its software
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old May 6, 2012, 12:34 PM
hossdaddy's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 127
Default

treid a diff browser and no luck. I am actually in touch with Asus support via e-mail for another gpu issue and have asked my contact to help me with this as well. I will post a reply when I get it.

I do have a backup system but its not really all together at the moment.
__________________
Main System:
i5 3570k @ 4.6ghz | GA-Z77X-UD3H | Gigabyte GTX 670 | 8gb Redline 1600mhz | CM 690 | Logitech G9x | Mushkin Cronos 120gb ssd | Benq 24" | CM Hyper 212+ | Seasonic 750w | X-Fi Titanium | Sennheiser 350 | Razer blackwidow | Win 7 64-bit
Backup System:
AMD X2 7750 BE @ 3.0G | Asus M3A78-CM | 2x2gig 800mhz 4-4-4-12 | SB LIVE | Samsung 22" | Asus 9800gt | Antec NEO 620w | Logitech G5 | ThermalTake Matrix | Arctic Cooling Freezer 64
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pricing on now released & available 7850 / 7850 cards terrybear Video Cards 11 March 22, 2012 04:13 PM
Strange problem Charmster Troubleshooting 7 July 3, 2010 06:13 AM
Strange power up problem jack2006 Troubleshooting 1 September 4, 2009 09:47 AM
uh...strange problem?.. omgwtf Troubleshooting 17 December 20, 2007 02:34 PM