Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 04:06 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Labrador City, NL
Posts: 34

My System Specs

Default Need help!!! Only 9 FPS in BF3!

Hello, I do not know if I'm in the right place but,
I used to play BF3 with 70-80 FPS on Ultra. But since an update from BF3, I only run 9 fps??


My system config:

Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Intel Core i7 3930k @4.25 Gbt
Asus GTX 590
G.Skill 16 Gbt @1866
OCZ Vertex 3 120Gbt


Thanks in Advance!!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 09:20 AM
bigFOIG's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 426

My System Specs

Default

Hard to say... Open up your nVidia software and see the gpu activity before starting your game? That way you'll know if there's something using all your gpu power... Also, update your 590 drivers if there are any.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 11:22 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Labrador City, NL
Posts: 34

My System Specs

Default

I am on the latest driver. All my settings are set to minimum. My other games runs 100+ FPS. For example COD Black Ops, COD MW3, and even Crysis 2... I really do not know either!! My comp in my opinion is pretty good... I check my GPU activity and it says 0%. While the game is on, 99% on both GPUs. Do you have any other suggestions?

Please let me know!

Thank you very much!!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 11:26 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 63

My System Specs

Default

Im not too good with these kinds of issues per say, but are u sure it wasnt a BF3 related driver you downloaded for your 590?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 11:29 AM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,642
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Monster1307 View Post
I am on the latest driver. All my settings are set to minimum. My other games runs 100+ FPS. For example COD Black Ops, COD MW3, and even Crysis 2... I really do not know either!! My comp in my opinion is pretty good... I check my GPU activity and it says 0%. While the game is on, 99% on both GPUs. Do you have any other suggestions?

Please let me know!

Thank you very much!!
Are you using beta or WHQL drivers?
How about doing a complete clean install of the drivers?
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 11:47 AM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,068

My System Specs

Default

If its after an update perhaps it is a game bug that has caused this as well.

Re-install the game, without the patch if possible to see if you can replicate the issue before and after the patch,
Could be a game related issue that needs to be addressed.

-ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 12:39 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Labrador City, NL
Posts: 34

My System Specs

Default

I have a non beta driver for my video card. I did a clean install, but I cant have it without the game patch. I tried the game with only one GPU and the game runs perfectly but with lower FPS... I still would like the game to play in SLI... :(
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old February 12, 2012, 08:07 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 11
Default

Get the newest beta drivers. They have better support for SLI
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2012, 11:16 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,425

My System Specs

Default

have you installed any other new software recently?
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old February 14, 2012, 04:50 AM
Bond007's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 3,016

My System Specs

Default

Get the latest beta driver from the nvidia website.
__________________
Desktop: Antec Three Hundred, Z77-D3H, 3570K undervolt @4.1ghz with Zalman Optima Cooler, Corsair Vengeance 2x4gb@1866mhz, HD 6950, Seasonic S12II 500W, WD Black 1TB, Intel 530 120GB
Away from home light Gamer: Acer Aspire 15.6", A8-3500m undervolt and OC to 2Ghz, 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance, Crucial M500 240gb
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
bf3 , gtx 590 , low fps , rampage iv extreme

Thread Tools
Display Modes