Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2012, 05:42 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default Question about 560ti 384 and 448 cuda's

Ok like the topic says i have the gtx soc 560 ti from the review coming next week adn i just bought the zotac 560 ti 448 core today and was wondering if i can sli with out losing power of one of the cards ( ie the 448 core just kinda going to waste ) wanted sli them in my htpc

since i am pretty sure i will be buying 2 x 580 SoC cards next week lol i know when it rains it pours
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2012, 06:03 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

If it's this card you bought:

Galaxy GTX 560 Ti Super OC White Edition Review

You won't be able to SLI it with a 448 core version... The core's have to be the same for SLI to work. The 448 version is a GF110 core whereas the regular 560 Ti is based on the GF114 core.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2012, 06:07 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1,382

My System Specs

Default

Yep I'm sorry to say you can't SLI them at all thats why some people were upset that Nvidia even labelled them GTX 560 ti 448 because it is a bit misleading.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2012, 07:51 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

ok thanks i thought it was so well i will just have to buy another 448 core wont i lol
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cuda and how Do I use it? Shadowmeph Video Cards 3 December 4, 2010 09:42 AM
nVidia’s VP for CUDA and PhysX moves to AMD? burebista Rumor Mill 14 June 9, 2010 08:47 AM
CUDA,Physics and Havoc. Smn123 Video Cards 10 January 1, 2010 12:51 AM
[WTB] CUDA-capable AGP or PCI card JD Buy/Sell & Trade 11 December 31, 2009 08:18 PM
nVidia to Support CUDA and PhysX in ATI Radeon Spaceman-Spiff Video Cards 6 July 10, 2008 02:01 PM