Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2012, 06:00 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 72

My System Specs

Default A8 hybrid crossfire?

can any amd card work in hybrid crossfire with the a8 3850?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2012, 06:04 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

The side of the A8 box says 6450 6470 6550 6570 6650 I think dont hold me to that but it says on amd's site :)
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2012, 06:06 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,999

My System Specs

Default

I've done/am using it currently. Works fairly well. Its true name though is "asymetrical crossfire", probably due to the fact that the APU's onboard graphics don't seem to get as much load as the discrete card when playing a game,etc
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ATI PhysX hybrid FreeKnight Video Cards 16 June 6, 2010 03:38 AM
Hybrid Crossfire issue (780G + HD3450) Nemesis Destiny Video Cards 0 November 9, 2009 06:48 PM
XP/Vista Hybrid Bubbzilla Troubleshooting 27 August 17, 2009 01:39 PM
HIS 4850 ICEQ4 Turbo crossfire or normal HIS 4850 crossfire? lanken123 Video Cards 6 October 7, 2008 09:47 PM
AMD previews Hybrid CrossFire Shadowmeph Press Releases & Tech News 1 December 14, 2007 06:01 PM