Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2011, 12:27 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 11

My System Specs

Default GTX560 sli with 560 TI?

hey linus,

i just purchased my new pc lately and i have an asus direct cuII 560 (non TI) and i was wondering if i can SLI it with an asus direct cuII gtx560 TI. Can you please tell me if i can or if there will be any problems. If i cant SLI the non TI with the TI then i will get a secong non TI which will do me fine but i was just wondering. Also can you tell me if the gtx560 non TI version in SLI will perform as good as a 570 and also what is the difftence between the TI and the non TI?

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2011, 12:54 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

No you can't SLI two cards that have different gpu's. 560 has 336 core processors whereas the 560TI has 384.

FAQ

Edit: Two 560's would probably be faster than a single 570 but a single card solution is always better IMO.

Last edited by boggtrotter59; November 29, 2011 at 01:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2011, 01:07 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 11

My System Specs

Default

thanks alot man! appreciate it ;)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Prob with Asus GTX560 DCU II TOP Alpine Video Cards 3 November 19, 2011 08:17 AM
GTX560 Ti on my old PC. Questions czeko92 Video Cards 15 November 2, 2011 05:55 PM
Folding with a GTX560 3.0charlie HardwareCanucks F@H Team 13 March 31, 2011 06:08 PM