Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 18, 2011, 09:04 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 862

My System Specs

Default Prob with Asus GTX560 DCU II TOP

HI everyone. I do have a strange problem with my graphic card and i need some help.

Since yesterday, i got a msg that my video card is crashing. When trying to play (BF3) or just by trying to looking at some film. Check the picture.

I have try driver: 285.38, 285.62 and beta 285.79. All of them are doing that !


So, my card is dying or what ?
Attached Images
 
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 18, 2011, 09:33 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,586

My System Specs

Default

What are the temperatures on the card. I see you have a second card in as physx. If you are running the default fan speed your primary card could be overheating, hitting its threshold then "crashing" causing that driver error. If you are running the default fan profile, take a look at the tutorial in my signature and it'll help straighten your overheating problem out (aka no more driver crashes)
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 18, 2011, 09:48 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 862

My System Specs

Default

The temp od the card are very great. It never goes up more than 65c when playing BF3 or watching a film.

IM gonna go read that tuto in your sig tomorrow .. Time to sleep !!

Thank you Arinoth!
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 19, 2011, 07:17 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,586

My System Specs

Default

Temperatures on the Vcore could we alright (65C) however you never know what the vRAM temperatures are as they are never reported. Those overheating (it happens) is very possible when you have 2 cards installed and using the crappy default fan profile.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GTX560 Ti on my old PC. Questions czeko92 Video Cards 15 November 2, 2011 04:55 PM
[FS] Asus GTX560 Ti DirectCUII ($210), Mac Mini & WC Tubing ottoyu34 Buy/Sell & Trade 1 May 21, 2011 03:15 PM
Folding with a GTX560 3.0charlie HardwareCanucks F@H Team 13 March 31, 2011 05:08 PM