Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 9, 2011, 11:16 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
Default Sell my 560 Ti and buy a 570 Classy (and plan to get 2nd soon) or buy 2nd 560 Ti?

I looked at the CudaCores/Dollar of the 560 Ti, 570, and 580 and its $0.70/core for a 560 Ti, $0.76/core for a 570 Classified, $1.00/core for a 580, and $1.07/core for a 580 Classified (1.5GB)

I really want a 580 Classified just to have but budget/performance wise I just cant seem to justify it. :/
I might as well just get a 570 Classified SLI setup.

So the question is:
1. Get a 2nd 560 Ti DS for Sli
2. Sell my 560 Ti DS and buy a 570 Classified and save to buy a 2nd 570 Classifed for Sli in the near future.

What do you guys think?

Im aiming to play BF3 @1080
DX11
Ultra mode
4xMSAAAA enabled
16x AF enabled
HBAO enabled

Problem with the 570s is I dont know where Id even find a place selling 570 Classifieds. And even if I could, would I be able to later when I wanna get a 2nd? That and If I do get a 570 im always going to be bugged that its not a full 110 core xD.
(The reason I waited for and got a 560 Ti rather than a 460).
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 9, 2011, 11:18 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,535

My System Specs

Default

If you can afford it, you can sell off your 560ti and get a 560ti 2win: EVGA GeForce GTX 560 Ti 2Win Dual GPU Review
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2011, 12:28 AM
yycraven's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Martensville,SK
Posts: 937

My System Specs

Default

EVGA on there site sell's 570 Classified
EVGA | Products | Product List
__________________
ASRock Extreme 3,2500K,NH-D14,Patriot G2 16GB ,WD 750GB,640GB Sata ,2 GTX 470 SLi Thermaltake toughpower XT850W,Tech Station. V243H,2253LW LCD
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2011, 02:39 AM
GT7R's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Our universe
Posts: 991

My System Specs

Default

If you're concerned about the performance, than SLI'd 560Ti's will run BF3 smoothly at Ultra setting @1080p.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2011, 07:28 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,863

My System Specs

Default

Since your gaming at 1080 and already have one 560ti, then I would say just grab another. The jump to 570 wouldn't be worth the hassle IMO.
__________________
Desktop: Antec Three Hundred, Z77-D3H, 3570K undervolt @4.1ghz with Zalman Optima Cooler, Corsair Vengeance 2x4gb@1866mhz, MSI Cyclone GTX 460, Seasonic S12II 500W, WD Black 1TB, Intel 530 120GB
Away from home light Gamer: Acer Aspire 15.6", A8-3500m undervolt and OC to 2Ghz, 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance, Crucial M500 240gb
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2011, 07:33 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,585

My System Specs

Default

I agree with the others, the best bet would be to pick up a second 560 Ti and sli them. Overclock them both to get slightly more performance out of them and you'll be gaming at high settings for a while.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2011, 10:30 AM
Phill's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Morden MB
Posts: 590

My System Specs

Default

perhaps wait a little and go for the 560 Ti 448core in SLi. In addition to more cores they will have 1280MB ram IIRC.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2011, 05:34 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
Default

I really dont care for the 570 SE (560 TI 448Core)
Id rather go 570 if I was going to switch to a new card
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2011, 07:06 PM
Phill's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Morden MB
Posts: 590

My System Specs

Default

If they are the same price as current 560Ti's and clock well (which I think they will) I would beg to differ. In fact I am not sure what role the 570 would have after the release of the 560Ti 448. Don't get me wrong, do as you wish... I am just saying is all.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2011, 07:08 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,932

My System Specs

Default

go with a 2nd 560ti !!!!
__________________
Introducing me n my OCD to Watercooling, is like taking an Alcoholic to an "all you can drink" Beach Bar in Mexico

.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] Classy and MSI boards w/ Intel and AMD chips Liu Kang Buy/Sell & Trade 8 November 7, 2011 08:03 AM
Here is the Plan Soultribunal Water Cooling 53 December 12, 2008 12:44 PM
Trying to plan a WC build Iamcanadian7 Water Cooling 1 September 9, 2008 08:24 PM
BF : BC Anyone here plan to get it ebdoradz Gaming 8 June 12, 2008 08:55 PM
Upgrade Plan Changes Jordan CPU's and Motherboards 3 July 28, 2007 03:55 PM