Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old November 16, 2011, 01:22 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tillsonburg, Ontario
Posts: 914

My System Specs

Default

I do believe sorry forgot to look lastnight but that I play at 1680x1050 or something like that on some games like HON etc.. and other games I play at higher resolutions at times. depends how big and small it makes things for me lol.
__________________


Comp1 (Mine) : ASUS P9X79 LE, 3960X, 16GB Corsair Vengence 1333, PNY 770 4GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB, OCZ Vertex3 480GB, 600GB VelociRaptor, Corsair 1000HX, Cool Master Cosmos 2

Comp2 (Wife's) : ASUS Sabertooth P67, i7 2700K, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866, 1TB HD, 2TB HD, EVGA 660, Corsair 1000HX, HAF 922

Comp3 (Kids) : ASUS P8P67 Pro, i7 2700K, 8GB 1866 GSkill, Gigabyte 770, Crucial M4 120GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB,1TB WD Black, Antec 850W, Antec 120
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old November 16, 2011, 06:39 PM
NI3 NI3 is offline
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 246
Default

At 1920x1080 I often use 750-850 MB of video ram, so in the next 6-8 months, I wouldn't be surprised if you start running into vram issues at 1GB.

I would definitely go for 580 + 470, and sell the 470.
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old November 16, 2011, 08:47 PM
Dzzope's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Irishman in Kiev, wOOoo, I'm an alien...
Posts: 2,786

My System Specs

Default

With the 470 it's worth it.

The single 580 should be plenty powerful for you at the res you have and with the 470 it covers the extra cost of the 560's.

It also gives you more choice as said with the upgrades.

580 for 2 560's = no
580 +470 for them = yes.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes