Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old October 6, 2011, 09:01 AM
I_need_a_new_RIG's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 35

My System Specs

Default

There are no red lines and it is a xgr 450 watt psu
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old October 6, 2011, 09:38 AM
I_need_a_new_RIG's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 35

My System Specs

Default

hey bro so i did exactly what u told me to do i removed nvidia etc the problem has been fixed but only by 80% now i only noticed it a few times, however in my games it is still the same when i fire a gun that flash then it shows up hectic but 3 lines appear like the image isnt sync atall it is not noticable unless you are concentrating
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old October 6, 2011, 10:24 AM
Varroa's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: National Capital Region, Canada
Posts: 745

My System Specs

Default

XGR? Never heard of it, could be a generic PSU. Does your video card need editional power (does it have a plug from the PSU going into it?)? Generic PSU are not know to play well with video cards, especially lower end ones. However, 450watts should be enough power for a card like yours IF the PSU is of decent quality. How are you hooking up your monitor to the video card? DVI? VGA? What type of monitor/brand is it?
__________________
GAMER: Win7 Pro x64, I7 3770K (stock) (CM 212+), Asus P8Z77-V Pro, Gigabyte 7970 OC Ghz Edition 3 GB, Corsair Vengeance LP 4 x 4GB DDR3 1600Mhz, Crucial M4 120 GB + 256GB, Crucial M500 480 GB SSD, 1TB WD Blk, BRD, HX750W, Auz X-Fi Prelude, & Fractal Design Arc MIDI R2

Lenovo Ideapad Y510p: i7-4700MQ 2.4GHz (undervolted by 80mV), 16GB DDR3L-1866MHz, Intel GMA 4600HD / SLI'ed Nvidia Geforce GT 755M 2GB GDDR5, 240 GB Crucial SSD, 128GB M.2 SSD, 15.6" HD+ Glossy LED
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old October 6, 2011, 10:31 AM
I_need_a_new_RIG's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 35

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Varroa View Post
XGR? Never heard of it, could be a generic PSU. Does your video card need editional power (does it have a plug from the PSU going into it?)? Generic PSU are not know to play well with video cards, especially lower end ones. However, 450watts should be enough power for a card like yours IF the PSU is of decent quality. How are you hooking up your monitor to the video card? DVI? VGA? What type of monitor/brand is it?
Okay the 6670 is the most power ful card that does not use any external power runs only off the pci e s;pt

My screen:
Samsung Syncmaster BX2031 LED using its dvi cable and i have tried vga or d sub still the same
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old October 6, 2011, 11:04 AM
Varroa's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: National Capital Region, Canada
Posts: 745

My System Specs

Default

Well at this point all I can recommend is trying a different CCC version (try 11.10 or 11.9). If that doesn't help then it is possible the card is defective or your system is just too slow to handle the card. Have you tried other games to see what happens, something easier like a game from 2 years ago? Have you tried not using Vsync or just enabling it in-game only? (not in the CCC) or the opposite (not in game)?
__________________
GAMER: Win7 Pro x64, I7 3770K (stock) (CM 212+), Asus P8Z77-V Pro, Gigabyte 7970 OC Ghz Edition 3 GB, Corsair Vengeance LP 4 x 4GB DDR3 1600Mhz, Crucial M4 120 GB + 256GB, Crucial M500 480 GB SSD, 1TB WD Blk, BRD, HX750W, Auz X-Fi Prelude, & Fractal Design Arc MIDI R2

Lenovo Ideapad Y510p: i7-4700MQ 2.4GHz (undervolted by 80mV), 16GB DDR3L-1866MHz, Intel GMA 4600HD / SLI'ed Nvidia Geforce GT 755M 2GB GDDR5, 240 GB Crucial SSD, 128GB M.2 SSD, 15.6" HD+ Glossy LED
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old October 6, 2011, 04:11 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,577

My System Specs

Default

yes, how about forcing Vsynch off completely, everywhere?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old October 7, 2011, 12:46 AM
I_need_a_new_RIG's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 35

My System Specs

Default

I tried that, this what i have tried, new drivers old drivers, reloading them twice vsync on and off, using just the windows drivers and amongst that process i managed to fix it but when i booted up this morning it was back so i am starting to suspect poor driver support
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD Radeon HD 6670 1GB & HD 6570 512MB Review Comment Thread SKYMTL Video Cards 4 May 5, 2011 02:13 PM
Possible PSU problem micul Power Supplies 3 April 4, 2011 08:11 AM
could this be a game problem or a video driver problem? Shadowmeph Troubleshooting 4 December 17, 2010 06:01 AM
Hardware problem or HAL problem? andynerd Troubleshooting 1 March 7, 2009 08:03 PM