Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 5, 2011, 02:27 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 11
Default SLI display outputs???

I am upgrading to SLI in the near future with 2 X GTX 570's and was wondering what cables/ adapters i can use to run this on my displays. All my displays have VGA (NOT USING), DVI and HDMI inputs. Do i have to use all DVI cables with no adapters or can i "adapt" DVI to HDMI and use all HDMI cables. Really confusing for me so any help would be appreciated.

Thank you in advance avid Canucks's
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 5, 2011, 03:19 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Scarborough
Posts: 1,437

My System Specs

Default

Your 570's will come with dvi-vga adapters. Just use the cables you have now.
__________________


EBAY(http://myworld.ebay.ca/scott0639)
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 5, 2011, 11:36 PM
AMC AMC is offline
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 31

My System Specs

Default

Use dvi to vga or dvi to hdmi adapters.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best display for me? Stevieboy7 Display Units 5 August 10, 2011 02:38 PM
DVI -> DISPLAY PORT -> MINI DISPLAY PORT -> GPU ? JoshOohAh Video Cards 2 December 25, 2010 07:44 PM
Different outputs timbruun Audio 1 July 11, 2010 11:23 PM
Powercolor Radeon HD 5970... 12 outputs anyone ? Behemoth- Rumor Mill 8 July 1, 2010 03:13 PM
one source, two outputs? Generic User #2 Audio 6 August 14, 2009 07:46 PM