Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2011, 10:19 AM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,083

My System Specs

Default Nvidia bug ( GameDev.net )

Nvidia issue and setting shader textures (DX10/11) - GameDev.net


Has to be fixed in coding or drivers.

Here is a bug report of what he thinks it is.

So it is a real bug.
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2011, 10:25 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,585

My System Specs

Default

One would think we would be due for a new beta or whql patch by now from Nvidia as they normally don't take this long.

Wonder if the guy tried rolling back the drivers to see if its that specific one causing the issue, doubt it (that he rolled back) but you never know
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2011, 10:27 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,648
Default

If it is a real bug, I won't affect ANY game as developers will and likely have been finding ways around it. These issues happen all the time during the development of a game.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2011, 10:34 AM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,083

My System Specs

Default

The 275.50 is very buggy fore me anyway 275.33 works better.

ATI has a new diver out today. It is likely that Nividia will come out with one soon.
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2011, 10:42 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

interesting

speaking of drivers and bugs, what do you guys use on your nv gpu's to fold with?

im still on 260.99's
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2011, 11:13 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,648
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZZLEE View Post
The 275.50 is very buggy fore me anyway 275.33 works better.
Really? I had absolutely no isses with 275.33 in my gaming system other than a small hiccup in Mass Effect 2.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2011, 03:22 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,083

My System Specs

Default

It was Shattered Horizon on a Steam account mostly.
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HFM.NET Wi-Fuzzy HardwareCanucks F@H Team 6 April 12, 2011 03:02 PM
my pc can connect to the network, but not the net ultraman7k Networking 1 March 27, 2010 02:20 AM
AROUND THE NET ( viral video's) badatcards Off Topic 61 November 14, 2009 12:00 PM
Tech Net Eula......... rob123 Off Topic 12 October 8, 2009 11:11 PM
wireless net adapter not waking up Sixer Networking 0 November 23, 2008 11:02 AM