Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 22, 2011, 05:20 PM
ultraman7k's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 527

My System Specs

Default 6970 temp question

hey guys,

picked up a Sapphire 6970 2gb reference the other day and did some digging for the temps.

from what i can tell, idle should be ~35 degrees? Mine is currently running around 50 degrees with the fan automatically set at about 26%. I haven't overclocked this or anything, any suggestions on what to do, or is this normal?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 22, 2011, 09:54 PM
Phill's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Morden MB
Posts: 597

My System Specs

Default

you running more than one display? If so there you go
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 22, 2011, 10:06 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

depending on some factors, 50c with 26% is not that bad :)

more importantly,hows load temps? 3dmark/furmark?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 23, 2011, 12:15 AM
ultraman7k's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 527

My System Specs

Default

ah yes. 3 displays. that would do it.

what an oversight on my part haha. thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old May 23, 2011, 10:49 AM
Phill's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Morden MB
Posts: 597

My System Specs

Default

Ya your Card will run higher clocks with more than one display even idling at the desktop.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old May 23, 2011, 10:49 AM
Phill's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Morden MB
Posts: 597

My System Specs

Default

Ya your Card will run higher clocks with more than one display even idling at the desktop.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Real Temp or Core Temp or Ai Suite Jhayman CPU's and Motherboards 11 November 19, 2009 11:11 AM
Noob question: is there a program that tells ram temp? Gameplaywarrior RAM 19 December 3, 2008 12:55 PM
Real Temp or Core Temp ?? FrankyG Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 11 September 29, 2008 11:24 PM
another cpu temp question madness69 Troubleshooting 3 April 4, 2008 06:48 PM
CPU temp or Core temp? E6420 NOOB Delavan CPU's and Motherboards 18 May 28, 2007 05:07 AM