Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2011, 10:08 AM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,063

My System Specs

Default

The upside to all this is a good selling point for my First Gen 6950 when I post it FS this week.

ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2011, 10:54 AM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

How much are you asking for it ? :)
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2011, 07:22 PM
Phill's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Morden MB
Posts: 583

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post

so 1gb v1.2 unlocks too.

Really?

I hope you are not confused bc this thread is about a reference 2GB xfx 6950 ver 1.2.
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2011, 07:25 PM
Phill's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Morden MB
Posts: 583

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soultribunal View Post
The upside to all this is a good selling point for my First Gen 6950 when I post it FS this week.

True, I still have a 2 week old reference Gigabyte 6950 2GB (that unlocks) that I will need to sell at some point soon.
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2011, 08:15 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

right,my bad,2gb...but 1 gigers unlock too,no? :)
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2011, 09:10 PM
Phill's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Morden MB
Posts: 583

My System Specs

Default

I am not sure about that TBH
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old April 13, 2011, 07:20 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 607

My System Specs

Default

No, 1GB's don't unlock.

I might be interested in another 6950, so any of you guys selling, let me know. :)
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old April 14, 2011, 11:35 AM
Phill's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Morden MB
Posts: 583

My System Specs

Default

PM sent
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Non-Reference 6950/6970? CMetaphor Video Cards 22 April 8, 2011 04:13 AM
MSI 6950 2gb Twin-Frozr 3...worth it? Socrates_Johnston Video Cards 15 April 7, 2011 09:11 PM
BenQ V2420h + XFX 6950 Prolab Troubleshooting 6 January 31, 2011 12:02 PM
Will the XFX HD 5870 Reference Design OverVolt? Kommandant986 Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 4 May 3, 2010 03:54 PM
XFX 4890 w/ non-reference cooler (ZSFC) sindraod Video Cards 7 November 20, 2009 06:19 AM