Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 05:12 PM
FiveNines's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Abbotsford, BC
Posts: 20
Default

We need more information I think. You have the card in the correct PCI x16 slot; the blue one. Start from the very basic:
Is every thing plugged in and snug?

If you have another computer with skype, call me and I'll give you a hand. Search InfiniteNines

/wtfgrammar
__________________
VCC Feedback

Last edited by FiveNines; March 29, 2011 at 05:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 05:23 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 16
Default

I send two picture one is all my computer another is the psu I connect all. The light is ok on the motherboard and my memok is on two The fan work on the motherboard maybe my DVI cable because on my another computer I need to plug on VGA and after to connect the DVI cable and it's work I try it witn my new and nothing if my motherboard is broken need to contact asus to send me another one
Attached Images
   
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 05:24 PM
Cowboy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,375
Default

Is this a new board you just bought? Or did it work perfectly before you got the card?
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 05:42 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

d'oh!

press that little button on top of the main power connector,when computer is off with power unplugged

if no workie, plug power cord in,and then press it
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 06:08 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 16
Default

It's a new motherboard and Is aw the the motherboard work the green light is on when I put contact on my PSU.

configuration

motherboard: P7P55 LX socket 1156
CPU: I5 quad core I760 2.8ghz
RAM: 8Go RAM kingston hypermax
Graphic Card: Sapphire Radeon HD 5830 Game Edition
Hard Disk: 500 GO WD Black Caviar
PSU: OCZ Gamer 1250 watt
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 06:30 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

did you push the one button? :)
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 07:11 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 16
Default

yeah I press on on my PSU and the green light is on I press on poqwer button all light is on my fan on my graphic card work but nothing on my screen. My DVI cable is connected on the first DVI. But my graphic card has pci-express 2.1 but I know it's work on a ASUS P7P55 LX
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 07:40 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

no the button on the motherboard.

ASUSTeK Computer Inc. - Motherboards - ASUS P7P55 LX


MemOK! — Any Memory is A-OK!
MemOK!

Any Memory is A-OK!
MemOK! quickly ensures memory boot compatibility. This remarkable memory rescue tool requires a mere push of a button to patch memory issues. MemOK! determines failsafe settings and dramatically improves your system boot success. Get your system up and running in no time!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 08:51 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 16
Default

The button of memok rights???
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 09:17 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

hay! .
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes