Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old March 28, 2011, 01:18 PM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default

My copy is not a Steam copy (I got it from Direct2Drive). And I tried renaming it to Rift.exe because some ppl on various forums said it fixes the flickering problem but it didnt work.
__________________
The 288

Q9550 E0 stepping @ 4Ghz
Gigabyte EP45 UD3P
G.Skill pc2 8500 1066mhz RAM
Corsair TX750 Watt Power Supply
Western Digital 500gb and Seagate 500gb in RAID 0
Western Digital 250gb
Antec 1200
OCZ Vendetta 2 LGA 775 CPU cooler with bolt thru kit
XFX HD5970
Steelseries 7G Mechanical Keyboard
Samsung 305T 30 Inch 2560x1600 LCD monitor
Altec Lansing 5.1 Surround Speakers, Sennheiser HD215's, G35's
Steelseries Xai Laser Mouse
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old March 28, 2011, 03:07 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1,385

My System Specs

Default

Did you try Bioshock.exe like someone here recommended?
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old March 28, 2011, 03:33 PM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default

Yes, I tried Bioshock.exe and it did not work (screen was still flickering terribly)
__________________
The 288

Q9550 E0 stepping @ 4Ghz
Gigabyte EP45 UD3P
G.Skill pc2 8500 1066mhz RAM
Corsair TX750 Watt Power Supply
Western Digital 500gb and Seagate 500gb in RAID 0
Western Digital 250gb
Antec 1200
OCZ Vendetta 2 LGA 775 CPU cooler with bolt thru kit
XFX HD5970
Steelseries 7G Mechanical Keyboard
Samsung 305T 30 Inch 2560x1600 LCD monitor
Altec Lansing 5.1 Surround Speakers, Sennheiser HD215's, G35's
Steelseries Xai Laser Mouse
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old March 28, 2011, 08:16 PM
Amarthfea's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: London, ON
Posts: 130

My System Specs

Default

Hey, don't know if you found the Catalyst A.I. setting yet but in case you didn't.

Its under the "Gaming" Tab, 6th down. Then "Catalyst A.I." is the 3rd option down, under "SMOOTHVISION HD: Anisotropic Filtering" with a disable box clearly identified.
__________________
~Elysium, I behold your beauty...
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old March 28, 2011, 08:20 PM
TopDogZero's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 558

My System Specs

Default

Catalyst A.I. can be disabled, first click on preferences button in CCC and change view to Advance then click on gaming tab on left side then 3D Application Settings and you'll see a check box to disable Catalyst A.I. hope this helps.

Edit:
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old March 28, 2011, 09:37 PM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TopDogZero View Post
Catalyst A.I. can be disabled, first click on preferences button in CCC and change view to Advance then click on gaming tab on left side then 3D Application Settings and you'll see a check box to disable Catalyst A.I. hope this helps.

Edit:
It was already on advanced view, and the stuff that I typed above was all I see for the Catalyst A.I. section.
__________________
The 288

Q9550 E0 stepping @ 4Ghz
Gigabyte EP45 UD3P
G.Skill pc2 8500 1066mhz RAM
Corsair TX750 Watt Power Supply
Western Digital 500gb and Seagate 500gb in RAID 0
Western Digital 250gb
Antec 1200
OCZ Vendetta 2 LGA 775 CPU cooler with bolt thru kit
XFX HD5970
Steelseries 7G Mechanical Keyboard
Samsung 305T 30 Inch 2560x1600 LCD monitor
Altec Lansing 5.1 Surround Speakers, Sennheiser HD215's, G35's
Steelseries Xai Laser Mouse
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2011, 10:11 AM
Amarthfea's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: London, ON
Posts: 130

My System Specs

Default

CCC version : 11.2
hardware : 4870x2

__________________
~Elysium, I behold your beauty...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
10.6 With 5970...? Chromey Video Cards 4 June 30, 2010 03:41 PM
2x HD5850 CROSSFIRE or ATI Radeon 5970 2GB GDDR5 Ram Alexanderrazz Video Cards 10 June 28, 2010 07:13 AM
Looking for a review between 5870 crossfire vs 5970 variants Mark Video Cards 4 April 27, 2010 08:27 AM
HIS 4850 ICEQ4 Turbo crossfire or normal HIS 4850 crossfire? lanken123 Video Cards 6 October 7, 2008 10:47 PM