Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old March 2, 2011, 11:11 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: North York, ON
Posts: 98

My System Specs

Default

Is 3dMark11 worth the $20? If you guys say so, I'll buy one. I'd like to test out my new Zotac 560ti
__________________
Desktop: Asus Maximus V Gene | 3570K @ 4.2Ghz | 4x4GB G.Skill DDR3-1600 16GBXL 9-9-9-24 | Patriot PYRO SE 240GB SSD | Gigabyte 650ti Boost | Seasonic X-460FL 80PLUS Gold Modular Fanless Power Supply

http://feedback.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI...onthelam7&iid=
http://heatware.com/eval.php?id=44147
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old March 2, 2011, 01:19 PM
Cowboy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,375
Default

I got P3810.... what does it mean?
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old March 2, 2011, 01:22 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,603

My System Specs

Default

your overall score is irrelevant as your cpu is dragging your score down. Link your results page or let us know what the GPU tests reported (and GPU score)
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old March 2, 2011, 01:25 PM
Cowboy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,375
Default

Result
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old March 2, 2011, 01:27 PM
mchutch's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NW Ontario
Posts: 433

My System Specs

Default

That score says your setup is running well, you may be able OC and get a tad more but be careful with temps, 3Dmark11 is really pushing your 560 full out.

I'm interested in seeing everyones' scores, just went SLi with two Zotac GTX 560 Ti OC, and have a huge resolution (6040x1080) so would definitely would like to see your score Arinoth..
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old March 2, 2011, 01:29 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,603

My System Specs

Default

Don't want to thread jack, my stock and overclocked results are over in the 3dmark11 page in benchmarking.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old March 2, 2011, 02:42 PM
FiXT's Avatar
Hall of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: GVRD
Posts: 3,343

My System Specs

Default

Use the Futuremark result tool: Search


Use that, put in your system specs, and you can find out where your system "should" fall.
Obviously keep in mind there will be variances for overclocking, systems running, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old March 5, 2011, 03:05 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Scarborough
Posts: 1,437

My System Specs

Default

Just for the helluvit, I ran 3d 6 on my GTX275 and got 20994. EVGA560Ti gave me 24729 on same. I'm waiting for my code from evga for 3d 11.
__________________


EBAY(http://myworld.ebay.ca/scott0639)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3DMark 06 & Vantage scores Jonwall Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 204 December 13, 2014 08:51 AM
3DMark 11 is online! Post you scores! Delavan Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 247 December 13, 2014 08:49 AM
560Ti SLI benchies... Delavan Video Cards 7 February 3, 2011 04:08 AM
Team Fortress 2 Scores!!! Airshehan Gaming 9 August 4, 2009 10:26 AM
Curious about Vantage scores kragnorok Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 10 May 17, 2009 12:59 PM