Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2011, 12:17 AM
bkh2's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Coquitlam, BC
Posts: 265

My System Specs

Default All In Wonder HD Card Help

Hi, I just bought an All In Wonder (AIW) HD card, hoping to use the TV tuner on it. I already have a video card, so I wanted only the TV tuner functionality, but so far, Windows Media Center (WMC) won't detect the card. I've Google'd the problem and tried all kinds of driver versions to no avail.

The relavent specs are:
Asus P6T
AMD 5870 (in slot 1)
AIW HD card (in slot 3)

I have two monitors plugged into the 5870 and no outputs plugged into the AIW card. Is there any way I can get the TV tuner to work without having to use that card as an output?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2011, 08:48 AM
freaked's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Moncton, NB
Posts: 84

My System Specs

Default

under 'device manager' is there anything with a ? ?also what o/s and vid driver version are you using?
i own the aiw, so hopefully i can help


it's ntativlm61 that will have the ? in 'device manager'
__________________


Last edited by freaked; January 23, 2011 at 08:57 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2011, 02:25 PM
bkh2's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Coquitlam, BC
Posts: 265

My System Specs

Default

Hey, thanks for the response. Currently, I'm running Windows 7 Enterprise x64 and have Catalyst 10.12. I uninstalled the Catalyst Media Center because it didn't work and I want to use WMC anyways. Here's an s/s of my Device Manager at this time:

Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2011, 03:00 PM
freaked's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Moncton, NB
Posts: 84

My System Specs

Default



The 'ATI Unified AVStream Driver AIW' seems to be missing
Try uninstalling the AIW from Display adapters and rebooting to see if it shows up
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2011, 03:10 PM
bkh2's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Coquitlam, BC
Posts: 265

My System Specs

Default

Okay, I've updated my picture after I uninstalled and rebooted. I think it installed that ATI driver automatically, and it asked me to reboot, but I didn't, just in case I shouldn't. Regardless, I still dont have the ATI Unified AVStream thing you're talking about. Why do I have two AMD HD audio devices being listed? One for each of my AMD cards?
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2011, 03:28 PM
freaked's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Moncton, NB
Posts: 84

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bkh2 View Post
Why do I have two AMD HD audio devices being listed? One for each of my AMD cards?
I would assume yes
If it's asking to reboot you should in this case
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2011, 03:44 PM
bkh2's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Coquitlam, BC
Posts: 265

My System Specs

Default

After I rebooted, I lost the drivers for both cards. Maybe I can't use the tuner if it's not the primary graphic card? I dunno.......
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Video card and sound card in pci-e h0nam Video Cards 7 October 21, 2010 12:26 AM
Dedicated Physx card with main ATI card? NineLives Video Cards 5 June 27, 2010 08:20 PM
[WTB] Sound card and wc video card hausner Buy/Sell & Trade 17 August 11, 2009 02:59 PM
Lan card or on board lan networking card? the killer nic wonder? NeitNJ Networking 8 July 21, 2009 01:03 AM
WTB: Video Card/Sound Card/Hard drive - Look here if u gotz some ! Flintblade Buy/Sell & Trade 4 December 4, 2008 10:27 PM